We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madame Vacances Residence Provence Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Font de Lauro(Saumane-de-Vaucluse)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotel du Poete(Fontaine de Vaucluse)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant du Parc(Fontaine de Vaucluse)
US$153
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cantosorgue(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Henri(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
US$274
US$266
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Nevons(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Prevote(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
132
169
91
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
169
91
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle surgolf coursecar problemslarge balconymorning breadapartmentmarketprovencegolfers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very good place to stay if you are looking for an appartment residence in Provence. The location is excellent being 5 kilometers from L' Isle sur le Sorgue. We had a small appartment with a well equipped kitchen. The price was very conveneint but it was in March, not sure how it will be in high season. Very clean and quiet. This an apparments complex bordering a golf facility. I recommend it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vejavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Madame Vacances Residence Provence Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments.

We would love to welcome you back to the Provence Country Club or to one of our other holiday destinations. If/when you would like to return please do get in contact with me at Ski France/ Summer France as I would be more than happy to sort you out with the best deals.

Kind regards
Ginny
Summer France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

When we booked the hotel it said it was a 4 star. Perhaps the pool and golf course were what brought up the ranking but our hotel room was a 2 star and we were very disappointed.
Our initial view of the property was pleasant as we drove in but then we stepped into reception. You had to pay 20 euros per person for the linens/towels. 15 euros per person for wifi (for 3 days). If you wanted tv it was 10 euros a day (We refused). You could clean the place yourself or opt to pay 50 euros to have the maid do it for you.
We went to our room. We were supposed to have a studio flat with a king-sized bed overlooking the golf course. That is what our reservation said. Unfortunately they were fully booked and had to give us a 2 bedroom place. Now while it was still on the golf course, you had to drive down a dusty gravel road to buildings that looked very tired and dated. The parking, the outside of the buildings and the grass areas around our building were not well maintained.
We walked into our room.
It sorely needed a coat of paint as there were scuff marks everywhere. It wasn't super clean (I don't consider dead spiders and flies on the window sill or dust in nooks and crannies very clean -maybe that is just me). Plus there was dried feces in the toilet and a giant crack in the bathroom ceiling with peeling paint. The bed was two uncomfortable singles shoved together to make a "double". Wifi was sporadic.
We drove back up to reception to ask about changing rooms and were told again that they were fully booked. We pointed out what our reservation said and were told Sorry. Must say the young French Canadian girl behind the desk (her second week there) was pleasant and tried hard to appease us but we found the others behind the desk quite indifferent to the point of rudeness. They wouldn't acknowledge us in any form except to say Non when the girl asked a question. We decided to stay instead of losing our 300 euros (non refundable) booking but I find it quite sad that I had to clean the place before I could even unpack.
I would not go back there to stay and I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VvE322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Vacances Residence Provence Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for your comments and I'm sorry it has taken us so long to respond.

Of course we're very sorry that you found our resort to be average, at best.

We have a great location, great apartments and some very dedicated staff, but 2016 wasn't a great year for us, and since then we've been investing in the resort, both in the apartments and most importantly the services and staff. Provence Country Club is a resort where we are now adding Madame Vacances Premium Service with enhanced welcome services such as luxury beauty products, a local-produce welcome pack, all beds ready on arrival, sheet changes during the week and wifi.

Once again, thanks for your comments. Everything helps us improve our service and each of your points has been addressed.

Rgds,

Ginny,
Guest relations.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

A big thank you to Yannick and his team for all their work to make our visit very enjoyable . Always efficient and always friendly, they solved peoples problems of all kinds and were sympathetic to make the best of our weakness in the french language!

Patrick Moseley

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pm0seley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Madame Vacances Residence Provence Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you for your kind comments Patrick, especially for your thoughts on Yannik and his team. It is great to see their work recognized.

Kind regards
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Stayed here for a week, the property we occupied was spacious but dilapidated. The coffee table's metal frame was broken (a metal rod poking out isn't particularly safe with a child running about), the sofa (which isn't really a comfy sofa but a daybed) was falling apart, found the two bolts underneath it on the 3rd day or so after the bed slat frame had collapsed, and the mattresses are not for people that like comfort. Despite me listing some of the issues on the inventory at the start of the holiday, there was no intervention. Weather was very nice all week and being September, we thought it an ideal place for the little one to use the pool... but it was closed. 25-30 degrees and the pool was filled but nobody was allowed in... not acceptable, particularly since the travel agent didn't warn us despite having asked for pool facilities. We got the impression that much of the attention went to the golf course, golfers and the management thereof, rather than maintaining a highly rated holiday let. Reception was closed between 12 and 16hr, I'm all for siestas but that seems a bit strange. Reception staff was helpful to their best abilities I guess, but that seemed limited. In summary, the location is great, and the surroundings are beautiful with good access to nearby places, but the management and the maintenance of the properties and the furniture let this place down... we were disappointed overall and are not coming back... there are plenty of reasonably priced places around and would therefore not recommend this place...unless you are a keen golfer it would seem.

Room Tip: views on the mountains are great
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jeroen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Relatively small and modestly furnished apartments on a secured compound with a beautiful golf course including driving range, two tennis courts, a gym and a (sometimes crowded) swimming pool. All apartments have a fairly private terrace or balcony. Friendly and helpful staff. Five minutes from L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue which has the second most antique shops in France after Paris. Unfortunately there is no wifi in the apartments, only in the pool/reception area.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walter_Oostelbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Madame Vacances Residence Provence Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments, they are much appreciated.

Kind regards
Ginny
Summer France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews