We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
29
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are lovely overnight stop stayed here well worth a visit the pub accommodation ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Great smart restaurant/ pub with great decor. Sumptuous bed, linen and towels great quality. Large room and bathroom. Great shower. Lovely touches like complimentary water and fresh milk in fridge in room. Amazing cooked to order breakfast. Highly recommend for food, friendly staff, cleanliness, value and excellent accommodation. Exceeded our expectations in all areas. Somebody certainly knows what they are doing here. We hope to return soon

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pomegranate789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Looking for a stopover on the way to Suffolk we chose The Woodford Arms. Our room was part of a terraced row of cottage style rooms built of local stone. Through the vestibule to a large King Size bed and a roomy bath and shower en-suite. The dinner was excellent and the staff at reception, bar and dining room were all very welcoming. We thought it was excellent value for money. Located in a small charming village just 7 miles from the A1.

Room tip: I would request one of the rooms in the row adjacent to the car parking
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We stayed here with friends after cycling around Rutland Water, which is not too far away. The rooms, which are seperated from the pub and therefore lovely and quiet, are immaculate! Deceptively spacious, tastefully furnished and very comfortable - particularly the bed, extremely comfortable! The staff are very friendly and accommodating, we found Penny especially helpful. We ate in the restaurant and found the food to be tasty and the staff again helpful, I think it speaks volumes when individual requests are happily accommodated. Definitely worth a visit, excellent value for money, and in a perfect location for the surrounding attractions, including Stamford, Rutland and the Castle.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rykate2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Four of us went for a meal here in a Saturday night and although they were very busy service was very good and the food all freshly cooked and delicious. Mains included the curry, lamb, chicken supreme and a steak and we all enjoyed them but the puddings were something else. The caramel cheesecake went down very nicely as did the banoffee pavlova and bake well tart. The whole bill was only £30 a head and we all had 2 drinks and 2 courses. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank pinkcatpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the last weekend in January and hadn't seen the hotel as we booked last minute and didn't know what to expect.

We needn't have been worried as the b&b rooms are excellent. Very modern but traditional at the same time. The facilities are excellent and the staff can't do enough to help. We will be staying here again as we came to visit family in the area. I can't recommend enough and have paid a lot more for hotels that don't come close. Excellent all round and the food excellent too.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q1w2e3r4135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews