We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
29
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stopwell worth a visitstayed herethe pubaccommodationensuite
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Four of us went for a meal here in a Saturday night and although they were very busy service was very good and the food all freshly cooked and delicious. Mains included the curry, lamb, chicken supreme and a steak and we all enjoyed them but the puddings were something else. The caramel cheesecake went down very nicely as did the banoffee pavlova and bake well tart. The whole bill was only £30 a head and we all had 2 drinks and 2 courses. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank pinkcatpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the last weekend in January and hadn't seen the hotel as we booked last minute and didn't know what to expect.

We needn't have been worried as the b&b rooms are excellent. Very modern but traditional at the same time. The facilities are excellent and the staff can't do enough to help. We will be staying here again as we came to visit family in the area. I can't recommend enough and have paid a lot more for hotels that don't come close. Excellent all round and the food excellent too.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Q1w2e3r4135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here in November as we were attending a birthday party at the Woodhouse Arms. The accommodation was great, spacious, clean, modern and had everything you needed. The food (both dinner and breakfast) were also fabulous as was the service. I would definitely recommend eating and staying here. We hope to come back again. Thanks you.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsP187056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Popped in for lunch with out booking a table and even though they had two Christmas parties taking place we had no problem in being served quickly and efficiently. Very nice inn with a good menu and a reasonable selection of beers plus you are always made welcome no matter how much you want to spend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Fabulous family party for 30. Fantastic food, brilliant personal service, perfect atmosphere. Not a single negative comment from all those who were there. Worth every penny and 100% recommend ed. we will be back !!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank JCCorbyGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews