We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
29
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are lovely overnight stop stayed here well worth a visit the pub accommodation ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

It has been many years since I last visited this establishment but it will not be long before I go again.
The food was of excellent quality and served in an imaginative style in very good surroundings.
I would recommend the curry dish as it will be a revelation after what you normally receive in this country.
The service was relaxed and friendly and made one feel very welcome, all in all a very good occasion.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jasper2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Great food, super service, warm & inviting. Must have been 5 or 6 times & it always delivers. Their fish & chips for me is the best in the area by far. Always new specials on the board. A proper chef & well trained staff make this place our favourite

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Four of us visited for a meal, and the whole experiance was awsome. The waiting staff were friendly and smart, and treated us as if we were the only ones there. I had slow cooked belly pork with red cabbage. The crackling was perfect and the red cabbage was thd best Ive ever tasted. The dessert was creme nrulee with fennel. Strange combination but it worked. It was beautiful. Also had two well kept real ales.
I would rdcommend this place, and will certainly go again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bishy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Wonderful country pub
Very busy but did not wait long for our table .
Very friendly staff who where very happy to help
Sunday lunch was wonderful very good portion size and all fresh vegetables and potatoes all piping hot
As for pudding amazing
Will be back again

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

What MUST you have for a good night's sleep? A comfy bed and no noise - and this is what we got.

We stayed for a couple of nights. The room was a reasonable size with a big bed, which was very comfortable. Plenty of hanging space (but no shelves and only two tiny drawers) for clothes. Efficient shower.

The evening meals were tasty and the menu quite extensive, with specials each evening. Reasonable wine list.

The staff are all very pleasant and helpful.

This is is a country pub, quite busy even on a Monday and Tuesday, but not noisy, and it was very quiet at night - no traffic or pub noises.

The whole place is very clean. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank happyrosie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews