We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
43
40
24
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
40
24
14
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This is the worse hotel I've ever stayed in and have no idea how they have gained such a good star rating
I stayed as part of an English Group and I think that we were short changed. The food bore no relation to the menues on the hotel website or the Italians' Reviews. Brekfast was a buffet with hard apples for fruit. Cooked food was only hard boiled eggs left in a hot water bath for hours. The toaster burnt the toast (in fact it caught fire one day). No staff on hand for service or to replace items. On one day we had remnants of a fruit salad, left over from earlier Italian guests. (lucky them). Coffee was from a machine and was diabolical. On the plus side, the cakes were good.)Thankfully we only had 3 dinners.The meat was overcooked and dry, Including a serving when we had a preformed shape of unknow origin covered with thick tomato sauce. Wine was provided but on one evening it was clearly off but still served. Unbeliveable from a restaurant that prides itself on its local wine.
The bedrooms had broken lights and were very dark. Our safe lock didn't work and I was given the master key to use and told to hide it somewhere safe.
The restaurant was well patronised by locals, so I can only assume that they had far superior food served. Avoid.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank geriatricbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superancy, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Albergo Felcaro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Good evening Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you have not felt comfortable during your stay at our hotel.
Our kitchen service is not different from individual guests to groups; the fact of choosing the same menù for the whole group is just a matter of convenience, and it is always reported in advance.
We really care to meet the requests of our customers, especially in case of intolerances or allergies , special needs as the demand for alternative options made for example by vegan or vegetarian guest: we are always available to offer the preferred alternative dish.
Boiled eggs are not immersed in water, but are presented in a container where they remain warm thanks to water vapor. We believe it is a matter of taste, we are available to satisfy our guest's desire!
At the breakfast buffet you could always find various types of tea. We are happy you liked our homemade cakes!
We always do everything possible to solve possible problems in a room them as soon as we can. If the customer should not feel comfortable in a room, normally our proposal is to replace it.
Thank you for communications and we will always do our best to improve ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times with a daydreams voucher. I must say that the position in cormons is excellent. It's a great area to stay for wine lovers and a stone's throw from some beautiful parts of Slovenia. The owners of this hotel, especially sig. Gianni, are kind and helpful. He always goes out of his way to make suggestions and interact with the guests. He's a very jolly man. The restaurant food is good, with a special mention for the ham with sclopit, ravioli and gnocchi dishes. The swimming pool is a great bonus if you stay here in the warmer months. It's very big and there are lots of sunloungers around. However there are so many negative aspects which I feel that once improved could bring this structure to a new and much higher level. The rooms are so, so outdated and in need of upkeep. The last time we stayed in one of the rooms in the dependance which seriously needed a paint and there was mould all over the bottom corner of the wall near the bed. In the bathroom there was a dangerous open socket. With some essential work I'm sure the room could have another look and feel to it. The breakfast is generally satisfactory but poorly laid out and the coffee is just terrible. Another negative point is the outdoor appearance. There are so many mouldy benches rotting away and in serious need of immediate intervention. There are countless weeds sprouting up everywhere. What a shame! Surely it wouldn't take so much to make an effort. The main dining room area seems directly out of the early 80s and is so lifeless, with a bit of modernisation more people would be enticed to return. Unfortunately there's also a waitress (thankfully she only was present one evening during our last stay) who is extremely rude and unprofessional. She barely greets you and it seems painful for her to speak and generally interact with guests. I think she should change job. I doubt I'll be back again unfortunately, unless some changes are implemented.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank cosybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

Very creepy hotel, dark, musky damp odor, past its Zenith in the 70s. Very dirty.. See pictures. What was once (I am sure) a beautiful hotel, leaves alot to be desired. General cleanup on the premises would already help. A few more lights and light sensors (hallways were always dark, could not find switches) would already help....

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank shovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in October. The hotel was very accommodating. Our room with balcony was lovely. We did have to ask for remote for A/C and they really didn't want to give it to us. It was warm and you needed air flow. They have bikes to take around town.
We dined in the restaurant here and it was awful! Wouldn't feed it to my dog! The man that served us was rude and when we told him we were unhappy with our food we never saw him again.
So we recommend the hotel but dine elsewhere

Room tip: Room with balcony
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank winecouchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Location is great and an easy drive to the vineyards, the outdoor pool was a wonderful wake up in the morning, the rooms & bathrooms are spacious by most Italian hotel standards, staff was friendly, but our favorite part was sitting on the balcony in the evening with the breezes blowing and having some wine that we'd purchased during our day tours. Although we didn't try the included breakfast, my in-laws did have it and raved about how great is was (especially the 5 differenty types of cake).

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longhini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews