We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
7
42
15
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
42
15
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Three stars as well as the cathegory. Warm, good breakfast, staff very very nice and prone to help. In the center of Cividale you'll find an accommodation with everything you need to stay comfortable and peacefully.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Enrico Paolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is an excellent base for a visit to an interesting place, relatively unknown to many lovers of Italy. The hotel provides simple, comfortable and quiet bedrooms, and a good breakfast. It is within walking distance of all the main sites, and easily accessible by foot, car, bus or train.

Room tip: The higher the quieter. There is a room with a balcony, but I did not see inside it.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guinver2566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I arrived in Cividale after riding my motorcycle through torrential rain for an hour. The staff were pleasant, considering I was dripping all over the floor. Room was small but clean. Shower was tiny but hot. All in all it was a convenient location, easily accessible to an old city with lots of history. Breakfast was okay with plenty to eat. Great coffee. I have nothing else to compare to in Italy so I am not complaining. It did the job. I would visit the area again and probably stay here again. Secure parking in rear of hotel for my motorcycle. I would rate average to above average.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This hotel is a good choice to visit Cividale. It stands at the very beginning of the walking area, you can park just outside it and walk to the center. Rooms are not very modern but clean and cozy and staff is ok.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

My single room was very confining, but worse yet was the bathroom. The shower was half the size of a public phone booth. And the total bath floorspace was twice the size of the bathmat. I sat on the toilet with my head over the sink!

What was good? The mattress was comfortable, the room was clean, and the location is ideal. The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Cividale is such an interesting town with many historical sights, good restaurants and upscale shops, who wants to remain in their room.

Room tip: I stayed in a single room #302. It was tight quarters for me and I should have requested another room that did not have an emergency cord dangling over the hand shower. (I think all Italian hotels have emergency cords/buttons in the shower or bath.)
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews