We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
67
45
43
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
45
43
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk to the beach restaurant downstairs la cascada water activities excellent location place to stay boqueron beach hot water poblado parador nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Parador Boquemar has an excellent location in Boqueron. It is in the middle of the action. They provide clean rooms, with air conditioner and hot water, tv, and a small refrigerator. They are not a luxurious hotel and their rate per night consider this fact. It is closed to the nice beaches of Boqueron and Cabo Rojo. If you are looking for a 5 starts hotel room and expect to be in the room a significant part of the time, this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for a clean room and visiting the beaches and all attractions of the area then this hotel is right for you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olaurido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Excellent location, central to all the nightlife and a 5 minute walk to the beach. Room was super clean, spacious and AC worked excellent. It's not fancy but it was perfect for our needs. The pool looked great but we didn't have a chance to use it. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daisyjane1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed there over Memorial day weekend. Located within walking distance of beach and Poblado. Nice people. Ample parking with armed guard at night. Simple and to the point. No luxuries, A/C rooms, hot water, reasonable breakfast, no elevator, nice people. Beds can be better. Needs renovation across the board. Family friendly. Perfect for 1-2 night crash to enjoy Balneario de Boqueron beach. Definitely a Parador not a fancy hotel. Priced at $135 breakfast included on a third story room. Could return to enjoy Boqueron charm next year...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay, includes, free parking, a/c, shampoo, soap and towels. Small rooms, with TV small closet with hangers. The bathrooms are pretty small and have hot water. No smoking thru all the premises including balcony. Right in El Poblado, but not to close that night live would bother if you wanna sleep early. They also hace a pool we didnt got time to get in. Theres a restaurant downstairs La Cascada, home cooked food that wont rip your wallet, very unexpensive (only had breakfast, $7 for scrambled eggs and coffee).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank CarlaG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Worst service ever! The reservation was supposed to include breakfast every day but after checking in, the breakfast was denied to us the second day.... We'll never come back to that so cheap and fraudulent place!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquemar, Owner at Parador Boquemar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

We apologize one more time for the situation and the misunderstanding .We explained our restaurant opens certain days on the week at this moment,but we have breakfast available on weekend. We did what was possible that this situation did not affect your stay. Please accept our apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews