We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$43
View Deal
Booking.com
US$39
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$44
US$32
View Deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Expedia.comUS$43
TravelocityUS$43
ZenHotels.comUS$44
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
20
37
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
37
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here nice pool clean rooms bed was comfortable enjoyed our stay overnight stop plenty of parking chiang mai thailand item road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at 42C The Chic Hotel, very nice, very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff very curteous and helpful, very good breakfast, central location. Bed was comfortable too, we had a good sleep!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TGSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

We stayed here overnight and this hotel provided a good value for money stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there is plenty of parking on site. We had a very good evening meal and buffet breakfast at the hotel before moving on. We took the opportunity to go to the top of the nearby lookout hill for a great view at the observatory tower and temple not far from the hotel. All in all a good experience and definitely worth staying here for an overnight trip

The bed was a bit hard and there probably isn't enough of interest in the town to detain you for very long. The use of gloves for serving breakfast seemed a bit overkill

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangk0kBl0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Been coming here since it first opened.Still a good hotel, always clean.
Staff pretty good.Nice pool, not used much.The water was freezing.The breakfast
was ok.Mostly thai people stay there on business.Good position just outside town.
No good if you want to walk.You have to have transport.The hotel will arrange a taxi for you if you wish.Overall a decent hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a OAT Discover Thailand trip in Dec 2019. Place was clean and had friendly staff. Plenty of room for suitcases. Breakfast buffet was good also. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

This is the 5th or 6th time we have stayed at 42C over the last few years, and we have yet to be disappointed. The hotel continues to be spotlessly clean and the room very well appointed. The Internet connectivity and speed have definitely improved and the breakfast is much better, now offering a wide variety of choice. While Nakhon Sawan may not be on the tourist map, it is a convenient stopover point on the road from Chiang Mai to Bangkok.I strongly recommend this hotel for any weary traveller in need of a break.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pablo6804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews