We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$32
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$30
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Trip.com
US$37
US$27
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Expedia.comUS$30
TravelocityUS$30
ZenHotels.comUS$37
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
7
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
11
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The Thai wife and I stayed here for a night recently. It is a hotel that largely caters for Thais. Check-in went reasonably smoothly and we found ourselves in a basic and clean room in the late afternoon. Wifi was strong and stable but there appears to be a limit of two concurrent devices per room, an unacceptable limitation in this day and age. While it says concurrent, logging a device out and even turning it off was not enough to reset the concurrent device count.

We decided to have a light early dinner in the restaurant. The food is pre-prepared and the staff keep a ledger of how many of each meal is left as you order. Nevertheless both our meals ended up being tasty. However I do object to having a cat in the restaurant rubbing itself on my legs, walking on the dining tables and generally, just being there. It may well have been the same cat I saw walking on the front desk counter earlier. Looking around the hotel I saw a number of cat motifs but having such an animal roaming the hotel in the manner I observed is not acceptable.

Back to the room to discover there were no towels. Thai wife makes the call and was informed because the hotel was full the night before, there are not enough towels until the freshly laundered towels are returned to the hotel. We are promised towels by 7:00pm. At 7:30pm my wife had to go down to the front desk to again request them. Provided at 7:45pm.

Additionally the television did not work. There are two remotes, one to turn the television on and off and another to control the channel switching box. The television remote did not work but at least the television could be turned on via a button on it. Once this was done the channel switching mechanism refused to work. A call to the front desk resulted in an employee coming to the room but being unable to fix it. I declined the offer to call a service technician who would come later that evening.

Breakfast next day was fine if your breakfast tastes are confined to Thai. Despite the room rate including the breakfast buffet I decided to pay extra for the eggs and sausages which turned out to be okay. I supplemented that with some pastries from the buffet. The wife spotted a coffee machine and we had visions of a latte but the server informed us it was broken.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoganInParasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely fine. What we loved about it was that after paying "island prices" and interacting with people who are sick of tourists on Phuket, we had a nice typical Thai experience at this hotel. The staff were SO NICE and the room service was cheap and delicious. The beds were hard like they all are in Thailand, and the cat pictures on the wall were really funny. My kiddos loved the jingjoks and we even caught a cute little baby one. Breakfast was fine. Nothing special. Oh yeah! The homemade ice cream in the case was fabulous! Also we visited the aquarium and it is a MUST SEE if you are big science nerds like my family. We loved it!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eatveggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed at the Tamsabai Hotel during the Bueng Boraphet Marathon event. It is a new modern hotel outside the city with friendly staff located about 5 Km from the Bueng Boraphet main entry (aquarium and crocodile park). The rooms are sober and clean, but lack a bit of atmosphere. There is a modern security camera system.

We liked very much the beds (2 pillows/bed). Rooms came with flat screen TV, air-conditioning and refrigerator. Place enough to get rid of your bags. Clothes hangers existent. Poor number of TV-channels (only Thai). Our bathroom had an unpleasant smell presumably coming from the drain.

The price included an ersatz breakfast, consisting of instant beverages, sandwiches and pastry. In our opinion this breakfast could be improved. There is no restaurant, but on the other hand there is a small selection of food that can be ordered. The nearest restaurant (Saeb I Li) is a 200 meters walk along a busy road (not bad food).

There is good parking space on the plot. Tamsabai Hotel is good value for you money.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayutthaya-History
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Clean and reasonable price. Staffs are nice. Hotel decoration is simple but comfortable, situated in quiet area, not far from main road. Breakfast is bakeries and coffee. There are cats around the lobby. We will come back ofcourse!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank N_lovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Adorable staff, cute little hotel, perfect for a pit stop on the way up north. Everything works, is spacious and clean without any excess, and for the money its perfect. Hotel is set back of the road so relatively quiet, and plenty of space to park the car in large driveway.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews