We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday!”
Review of Vintage Cafe

Vintage Cafe
Ranked #4 of 149 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Cafe, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Masterchef UK contestant 2014 brings a new concept to Albir. Serving classic food with a modern twist!
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Yet another fabulous meal at the Vintage. Scallops and belly pork was to die for. Recommend to book as it was full last night and being Easter week. Thank you to the team for making our night a memorable one!

Thank Tiffbrain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This restaurant say's they have a set menu for 15:95, this is for a starter and main. But everything except chicken liver pate had extras add on ,like an extra 9:50 on the starter for scallops, you got 3!!
Even the salad had extra on ,as a starter.
Then the mains an extra 4 euro for a burger..
Plus drink, plus a dessert, it is expensive, oh i got 4 chips with my burger.. i do not recommend this place it's a rip off,
Not worth it.
Definitely not going back.

1  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dani b, Owner at Vintage Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at the vintage cafe. We will take in to consideration your comments and try to improve. As for the scallops, I'm not sure if your aware off the cost price of a scallop and I can garantee each scallop is over 2€ Cost price with out adding the black pudding and extras. The 4€ extra for the vintage buger is due to the size, and of course the white truffle and other extras used. We only cook fresh food and of Course this costs more to preduce just as the quality of our wine served with the menu. There is currently 5 starters and 7 mains with out an extra change that is more than many restaurants offer as a basic menu. Please take into consideration we do not have A La Cart menu so we have to charge supplements for the better quality produse. Again I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us and your terrible review. On a positive we do now offer more chunky chips with our burgers and thank you for brining this to our atención so we could react and change our standards.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Placed on the mainstreet of Albir we found this little place with great food and service.
Nice atmosphere and the meny had a great selection of different cources.
Well worth a visit

Thank Ulf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We had the pleasure of visiting Daniel Bowler's restaurant in Albir for lunch last week. Although as a Master Chef semi - finalist in UK 2014 one would expect good food this was better. In fact it was probably one of the best meals I have had for a long time and deserves TripAdvisors No 1 spot. The service,quality of food and general atmosphere was faultless.

Brian T.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Fully deserving of the #1 Tripadvisor spot in my opinion.
The pork belly I had was delicious and very artily served too. Most fantastic jus with it.
Prices were ok. Wine perhaps a little on the steep side for Albir... but it was really excellent.
Well done to all the staff and chef(s)
Would recommend to anybody.

Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintage Cafe also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Vintage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing