We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
16
9
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
9
9
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel has great accommodation, nice staff, clean and the best part is it's colonial arquitecture.
Great Wifi, it has gym and a pool where you can relax at night.
Very close by to the downtown plaza where you will find different local restaurants.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I LOVE SANTA ROSA DE COPAN!!
I've been staying at this hotel very often due to my job, once for a whole month! The staff was always open to any suggestion or need I had at that time.
I'm a food person, so I love the wide variety of choices on the menu, I could recommend like 4 or 5 dishes at least. And the breakfast menu was really good, cause I could choose for what I was in the mood for.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank ManuelN1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in several hotels while visiting Santa Rosa, and this is definitely the crème de la crème! The traditional dishes they served were splendid and the staff also was very sweet and caring. The location was awesome since it was just a few steps from every place that you have to visit in Santa Rosa, and the amenities (including the pool) were clean. The prices were really affordable, and sincerely I can't wait to go back to Santa Rosa!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcasarealsrc, Gerente at Hotel Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016
Google Translation

He notado que hay varios comentarios referentes a nuestras habitaciones, es cierto que tenemos varias habitaciones pequeñas debido a que el hotel es bastante antiguo, pero de la misma manera hay varias habitaciones más amplias, por supuesto que varían en precio, tenemos habitaciones con cama matrimonial, queen, king, dobles y suites ejecutivas, todas ellas con un mantenimiento continuo, limpieza y supervisión diaria. Todas nuestras habitaciones cuentan con todos los servicios, TV de 32", teléfono, baño privado, agua caliente, secadora de cabello, internet inalámbrico, entre otros. Ahora también implementamos la energía solar. Además contamos con dos estacionamientos privados con seguridad, centro de negocios, servicio de lavandería, nuestro Restaurante Casa Romero, bar, piscina y salones de conferencias, etc. Y seguimos trabajando para mejorar la comodidad de nuestros clientes, ahora con nuestro nuevo estacionamiento pavimentado.

Agradecemos todos los comentarios ya que nos ayudan a mejorar y seguir creciendo, estamos siempre a la orden y aquí les esperamos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Im really happy that I stayed in this hotel, the service was excellent and the food just delicious , they also have a beautiful pool area and a gym, I totally recommend to stay at Casa Real is the best choice in Santa Rosa with a very good location

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dafpiedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed in Copán for en extended period of some six weeks and lived at the Casa Real, sharing a suite with a colleague. Thus, we had two bedrooms as well as a common room (with a kitchenette) for an improvised office space. With attentive staff service, this was a very agreeable alternative. Other colleagues, staying for shorter periods and choosing simpler rooms, said these were dark and sometimes felt claustrophobic, and for the rooms on the inside corridors that may be correct. Choosing the suite(s), you would be OK. The hotel has a small pool that is kept clean, an outside (as well as an indoors) bar area, and a restaurant with a satisfactory menu. There is wifi throughout the premises. Sometimes water pressure was low, but apart from that, I find nothing negative. The hotel is situated at walking distance from the Plaza Central and all of Santa Rosa central is within easy reach. The hotel parking is ample and secure. Very service-minded staff made the stay a carefree one. Recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a suite for most comfort and quiet. Interior rooms are dark and crowded with large furniture.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stranats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews