We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Claustrophobic rooms and inflexible staff”
Review of Hotel Casa Real

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa de Copan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Casa Real
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed two nights in Hotel Casa Real and were thoroughly disappointed. The rooms are nothing like the pictures, as these only show the big suites. The rooms we were offered were small, claustrophobic, without windows and smelled of mold. The service can be greatly improved as well. We made reservations for two adults and two kids with breakfast included, but as it turned out, we only got breakfast and towels for the adults and none for the kids. When we mentioned this to the staff, we were met with an inflexible attitude and were asked to accept the situation or pay an extra 900 lempiras, even though we hadn't received what we had asked and payed for. This was a once in a lifetime experience, as we will certainly never come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jakob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcasarealsrc, Manager at Hotel Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Hi Mr. Jakob, thank you very much for your comment, just let me tell you something about our policies, and I sincerely do not understand your complain, I understand that you are mad but is not good to say things that are wrong, first the room where you stayed is big and have three windows 2 in the room and one in the bathroom, it could not smell like mold because they are new and we check them every day, if you wanted a bigger room, we have them but obviously you have to pay more for them, and if you pay for a double room (2 people) why you wanted 5 breakfasts? And with all the respect, I think in every business in the world if you want more services you have to pay for them. The employees just follow instructions and they can not give extra services if they do not receive a payment.

I am sorry for the disappointments, have a great year...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel has great accommodation, nice staff, clean and the best part is it's colonial arquitecture.
Great Wifi, it has gym and a pool where you can relax at night.
Very close by to the downtown plaza where you will find different local restaurants.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I LOVE SANTA ROSA DE COPAN!!
I've been staying at this hotel very often due to my job, once for a whole month! The staff was always open to any suggestion or need I had at that time.
I'm a food person, so I love the wide variety of choices on the menu, I could recommend like 4 or 5 dishes at least. And the breakfast menu was really good, cause I could choose for what I was in the mood for.


Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Manuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in several hotels while visiting Santa Rosa, and this is definitely the crème de la crème! The traditional dishes they served were splendid and the staff also was very sweet and caring. The location was awesome since it was just a few steps from every place that you have to visit in Santa Rosa, and the amenities (including the pool) were clean. The prices were really affordable, and sincerely I can't wait to go back to Santa Rosa!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcasarealsrc, Gerente at Hotel Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016
Google Translation

He notado que hay varios comentarios referentes a nuestras habitaciones, es cierto que tenemos varias habitaciones pequeñas debido a que el hotel es bastante antiguo, pero de la misma manera hay varias habitaciones más amplias, por supuesto que varían en precio, tenemos habitaciones con cama matrimonial, queen, king, dobles y suites ejecutivas, todas ellas con un mantenimiento continuo, limpieza y supervisión diaria. Todas nuestras habitaciones cuentan con todos los servicios, TV de 32", teléfono, baño privado, agua caliente, secadora de cabello, internet inalámbrico, entre otros. Ahora también implementamos la energía solar. Además contamos con dos estacionamientos privados con seguridad, centro de negocios, servicio de lavandería, nuestro Restaurante Casa Romero, bar, piscina y salones de conferencias, etc. Y seguimos trabajando para mejorar la comodidad de nuestros clientes, ahora con nuestro nuevo estacionamiento pavimentado.

Agradecemos todos los comentarios ya que nos ayudan a mejorar y seguir creciendo, estamos siempre a la orden y aquí les esperamos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Im really happy that I stayed in this hotel, the service was excellent and the food just delicious , they also have a beautiful pool area and a gym, I totally recommend to stay at Casa Real is the best choice in Santa Rosa with a very good location

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dafpiedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa de Copan
0 km away
Hotel San Jorge
Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 4 in Santa Rosa de Copan
43 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Elvir
Hotel Elvir
#1 of 4 in Santa Rosa de Copan
78 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Brisas de Copan
Hotel Brisas de Copan
#10 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Acropolis Maya
Hotel Acropolis Maya
#16 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
41 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
157 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Real Camino Lenca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Real

Address: 2da. Calle Entre 3ra. y 4ta. Ave. N.E. | Contiguo al Instituto María Auxiliadora, Santa Rosa de Copan CP3100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Santa Rosa de Copan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Santa Rosa de Copan
Price Range: €25 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing