We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
43
131
52
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
131
52
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Pro - Rooms are big ~ but beds crappy and rock hard (hard to get any sleep) and room dusty. Marketed as a resort which is nonsense. Skifield here is less than 100m long and only good for 3-year kids first day out..its a joke. Staff are limited, have rude attitude and stupid ~ speak no English and bottom of barrel type employees who don`t care at all. The swimming pool is terrible ~ only 15ms long and 4 meters wide. The only plus is Onsen here but its public so crowded at times. The focus is on group tourists in busloads from mainly SE Asia and China whom are one-timers and have been suckered punched by their buy-in because of a great website. Food is terrible here and nothing like pictures. Buffet at night and breakfast is best avoided ~ just low quality and lots of quantity.This is a classic case of a hotel needing new management and renovation. Avoid at all costs!

Room tip: Don't book here is my best advice!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aussietoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

A very localised hotel. We booked two non-smoking rooms and only to be told that they ran out of it. When I showed them the booking from Agoda stating that we booked a non-smoking room, we received cold stare (kinda telling us, there is nothing they can do about it, either take it or leave it).

The receptionist can't communicate in English at all. Even though they were efficient in process the check-in there is almost zero customer services esp towards foreigners.

My guess is that language barriers did not encourage them to try to provide the services that they did with the locals.

The smoking room we were soooooo jaded and really in need of major overhaul. I cant even remember how i spent the night there. There isn't any positive thing I can think of to for the room condition.

Being a hotel surround in a golf club, there are a lot of facilities catered to the guest. There is a huge public bath as well as a massage services. The resturant doesn't serve a lot of food and one has to drive out for food.

Breakfast was at the 12th floor in a big hall with high ceiling and also is a view overlooking the golf course and part of Kitahiroshima suburb. The spread was typical Japanese style similiar to most local Japanese hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ickst3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel offers a great view from its restaurant on the 12th floor. As with many hotels in the region, hot springs bath is available as well. It's located near the Sapporo airport and there is free shuttle to the nearest train station where one can catch a ride to Chitose International airport.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JamesMsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

My last stop before heading home. Room size ok as this is an airport hotel. However I believe this hotel has been around for some time because there is a very heavy smell on the carpet. They should either change the room carpets or provide some spray in the room for the heavy smell. Hot spring here is nice especially the tea colour water at the hot spring. The buffet here is average but the taste is good. My kids like the chocolate ice cream balls.
The morning breakfast starts at 6:30am would prefer if they can start earlier. Overall I have nothing to complain, service is good, I left my key cards in the room after calling them from the phone at the lift corridor they came within 5 minutes.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ESTan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We arrived at the hotel early, way before check in time. While waiting for our room we tried the snow activities offered there. They use coupon system for the snow activities, meaning for every activity you want to do you need to 'pay' with coupon. The amount of coupon needed is different for each activity. If I remember correctly, with 3000 yen you will get 5 coupons. They offer ski, tube slide, snowmobile, mini cart ride which was pulled by a pony, and boat ride pulled by snowmobile. The compound was not so big, so all the activities were done in relatively short time. The activities were catered more towards kids I would say.

After the snow activities we had lunch at the hotel's restaurant at the top floor. The restaurant was spacious with big windows overlooking the hotel compound, from there you can see people doing the snow activities. The price was quite reasonable for a hotel restaurant. And the portion was big. We ordered Omu-Rice, Hamburg, and Curry Rice. Standard Japanese menu as we don't understand Japanese. But fortunately all was delicious.

There's another place near the public bath area where you can also have your meal. Not sure what they offered but the prices seem cheaper.

After lunch we went to our room. Room was very spacious and again has big windows so you can overlook the hotel compound which is covered in snow. Room was clean and well equipped with good quality amenities. Separate bath and toilet. They also provide Yukata which you can use to walk around the hotel compound, and also to go to the public bath area.

The public bath was very nice. It was super clean and the hot water was perfect for the winter time. And I must say that the shampoo they provide there was very very good, unlike most hotel shampoo which tends to make your hair dry. Just outside the bath there were few vending machines selling drinks and ice cream. Also there were claw machine and few gachapons. They also sell some products and fruits there. And apparently the bath is also open for general public, and not only for hotel guests.

Had dinner and breakfast at the hotel also. The food selection and taste was fantastic. You can say that it was international buffet, but leaning towards Japanese.

They provide free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, which was great cause we didn't buy local SIMcard.

Overall, we had fantastic time here at Kitahiroshima Classe Hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel and go back here.

Room tip: Corner room, high floor so that you can have a good view of the surroundings
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chibicabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews