We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
58
12
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
12
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Stayed in room 3, and loved it, lying in bed with the windows open,looking at the stars and listening to the sea crashing, tranquillity. Nice, clean comfortable accommodation with lovely staff, will definitely stay again.

Room tip: Room 3, sea views.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meonhols10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The room was a good size - although the tv was not! The staff were friendly and welcoming - the breakfast was adequate but nothing special. We did feel that Quay House was overpriced for what it had on offer.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank emacdwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Excellent facilities. Good place. Quiet. Good wifi. TV had a good range of channels. Good breakfast. Comfy bed and large airy room with view of the sea. The place is great too for boats, fish and chips and a trip to see puffins and birds.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful waterfront home. Paddy and Jillian were such gracious hosts. They thought of everything with wonderful touches to make out stay perfect. We only spent one night but could of definitely stayed longer. The breakfast in the morning was glorious in the atrium like breakfast room. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

It was a very plesant staying, thanks to Pat and his family. B&B is good located in nice village Kilmore Quay, big parking, breakfast with good selection of cereals, fruits and hot dishes. Nice room, very good bed. I had a room with a nice view to main street of village, very quiet. Big parking space, good wifi. Close to pub and sea-side.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Shtatnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews