We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa PoliFlora

Villa PoliFlora
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora - Tuscany Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora - Tuscany
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bathroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bathroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bathroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bathroom - Villa PoliFlora
street to Monticchiello....
Villa PoliFlora entry
Villa PoliFlora entry
Villa PoliFlora apartment
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
Sitting room - Villa PoliFlora
Sitting room - Villa PoliFlora
Kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
garden - Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Orcia Valley in Tuscany
Monticchiello
Monticchiello
Monticchiello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Monticchiello, Pienza, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Korean first
Russian first
Any
English first
Tom T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This location is excellent for being in the heart of Tuscany. The accommodations were very nice everything was well kept and clean. We enjoyed using this as our home base while touring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Many thanks for this great acknowledgment that gives us the maximum score!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Monticchiello and our home. Val d'Orcia is the ideal starting point for visiting authentic Tuscany, and we are happy to accompany you to this discovery .....
Sincerely, we really hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellI4...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable and clean villa.”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Our hosts Flora and Poli where fantastic, could not ask for a better place to stay as our base for exploring the 70 miles between Sienna and Montepulciano. Very clean and nicely appointed apartment/villa. The village offers such a beautiful setting for morning espresso before we headed out for our daily journey to the various towns and villages.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
It is a pleasure to receive this great review and your affection.
Your well being was our password, we study the details of our home because you feel comfortable and well received!
A cordial greeting and a sincere gratitude :)
We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S
1 review
“Beautiful, well cared for place in gorgeous landscape”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great place to stay and enjoy southern Tuscany. We liked sleepy Montecchiello better than busy Piensa, Montepulciano, and Montalcino nearby, although they all are very pittoresque, too.
Flora is very nice and most helpful, the attention to detail is incredible. Our place was rather spacious, even enough for our <1-year old to crawl around. The garden is full of flowers and herbs. At arrival tea, coffee, milk and a homemade, tasty pear cake were waiting for us. As said, great attention to detail!

We had a grand time!
Greg

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you very much for your words rich of satisfaction that repay our work and attention.
We are really glad you have appreciated our ospitality and agree with you, Monticchiello is a perfect place for relax.
All the best to your beautiful family, we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troyan888...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Tuscany”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The place is amazing. It is few min walk from old town of Monticchiello, local grocery is in the next house, quite place with large room inside, big dinner table, kitchen, very clean bedroom and bathroom. There are so nice interior details and decorations which make the place so cozy and lovely, e.g. frames, magazines, furniture details. Host Family treated us very well. We definitely wanted to stay for more. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your kindness ... your courtesy is flattering.
It was a pleasure for us to meet you and to host you, and this review remunerates us because it allows to know our home and our services.
We look forward to a new holiday, dear greetings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidaypl...
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A lovely base to explore the region”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Previous reviews nearly all comment on the friendliness and hospitality of the hosts , without doubt the praise is fully justified . They are a lovely couple who do everything they can to make you feel at home . The apartment has been very nicely presented and provides a very comfortable and homely feel. The village is a short , uphill , walk . Here you have a small number of restaurants ,a couple of art galleries , and a tourist office which sells pasta and a limited range of other items.
Would have been nice to have more natural light in the apartment but we were really only in when it was getting dark so not an issue.
Although the hosts speak little English this was overcome via tablet translation etc..
Highly recommend , we really enjoyed our stay in this peaceful and lovely area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely hosts / very peaceful / lovely local village
Liked least: Would have been nice to have outside seating area with view of surrounding countryside .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thanks for this review that gives us the maximum score. Your words repay our work, but above all we are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Monticchiello.
Your description is very detailed and will definitely help other customers to know something of our apartment.
Best wishes, hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing