We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for Tuscany”
Review of Agriturismo Barbi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Barbi
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We chose this place for the Tuscany scenery and we were not disppointed. We first did the registration at the main house and then Mr Barbi led us to our lodging, which was the two bedroom farm house with the terrace. The view was simply stunning throughout the day.

The house consists of two bedrooms, one bathroom and huge dining room with the kitchen area. The bathroom in the master bedroom was not available, so it was a bit inconvenient to go across the dining room and a corridor tousetheother bathroom. Oneproblem was the shower and the toilet are so close and there is no water stopper in the shower, so after shower, it was close to impossible to use the toilet.

Another problem was there were so many bugs every morning, it was a shock the first morning. But being in the countryside and surrounded by nature, it was to be expected, and one soon got used to them.

Mr Barbi was friendly and funny, providing so much food, it was unbelievable. And he told usto feel free to pick the fruits in the field. Very tasty plums.

All in all, it was all worth it to enjoy a farm stay with the best view.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pinkchouchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed in the house under the owner's house, at the one bedroom apartment, and it was perfect. We felt at home from the beginning, the place is spacious, bright, and has large windows overlooking the olive trees and the city. It has all the necessary items in the kitchen, washing machine, very good shower, internal heating, and everything was very clean. We had complete privacy, even staying under the house of Mr. Barbi, which unfortunately we didn't meet. The breakfast was great, had bread, eggs, croissant, nutella, orange juice, coffee machine, bialetti, fruit, cheese, yogurt, milk, etc. The farm is super well located, 15 minutes from Pienza, 20 minutes from Montepulciano, and 5 minutes from a small village called Monticchielo. Perfect! Sunset, facing the town of Pienza, accompanied by a good wine, was wonderful.

Room Tip: I just love the one bedroom apatment at Babri's farmhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernandage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I spent two weeks in Tuscany with 5 nights at agriturismo barbi. We could not be happier with our time there.

The gentleman that owns the property Mr. Barbi was very helpful and attentive during our stay. We had the two bedroom apartment which had plenty of space. The sunsets and views from the front porch area were spectacular. Overall very quaint and practical.

The location is also perfect for exploring the Montepulciano area.

Would return and highly recommend .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cane2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This accommodation is located in one of the most charming place in Toscane. The views are simply enchanting. The small village of Montichiello above will provide you with all the necessary you need to cook and fully enjoy a remote experience in Toscane.
The place is well maintained, the owner is nice, very helpful and organized, you ll get a book with all you need to know about the area and even more. Place is also equipped with wifi and tv should you still need to get in touch with civilization!
Apartment is also provided with all needed for breakfasts.
The tiny negative would be the bed, for a tall person it is a little bit small ( top apartment with two beds).
In summer, be careful, no air con!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed at Agricola Barbi for 3 nights in late September 2015. The location and views are stunning. Beautiful views across the valley to Pienza, a lovely walk up the hill to Montichiello, Vilmo was a gracious and helpful host. Two items of interest for future renters. First, if possible stay in the west (2 bedroom) apartment. It has a beautiful porch and the far superior views. Second (we were in the smaller east apartment), when the renters in the adjacent apartment used their plumbing fixtures the kitchen sink in our unit would gurgle and occasionally waste water would bubble back up into the sink. This was a problem for cooking as the cooktop/sink were one unit and food contamination could be an issue. We immediately notified Vilmo and he said he would have the plumber come out and clean the waste lines. We were given a voucher for morning coffee and pastry at the small bar oustide the gate of Montechiello. Hopefully the issue will be resolved soon.

Room Tip: Apartment on the west side has much better views/terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihitmythumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticchiello
3.2 km away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
3.3 km away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
1.7 km away
La casa di Adelina Charming House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Agriturismo Podere Santa Maria
Agriturismo Podere Santa Maria
#1 of 11 in Monticchiello
116 reviews
6.7 km away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#4 of 62 in Pienza
468 reviews
5.4 km away
Agriturismo Il Macchione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Barbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Barbi

Address: Podere Montello, 26, 53026 Monticchiello, Pienza, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza > Monticchiello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Monticchiello
Price Range: €80 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable apartments with breathtaking views of Pienza and the Val d'Orcia, Azienda Agricola Barbi also direct sales of Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Pici, Ceci and Farro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Agriturismo Barbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing