We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
79
16
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
16
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine the owner olive trees plums front porch la porta amazing views the main house plenty of space perfect place to stay the perfect host bread farm panorama terrace montalcino agriturismo
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed in the house under the owner's house, at the one bedroom apartment, and it was perfect. We felt at home from the beginning, the place is spacious, bright, and has large windows overlooking the olive trees and the city. It has all the necessary items in the kitchen, washing machine, very good shower, internal heating, and everything was very clean. We had complete privacy, even staying under the house of Mr. Barbi, which unfortunately we didn't meet. The breakfast was great, had bread, eggs, croissant, nutella, orange juice, coffee machine, bialetti, fruit, cheese, yogurt, milk, etc. The farm is super well located, 15 minutes from Pienza, 20 minutes from Montepulciano, and 5 minutes from a small village called Monticchielo. Perfect! Sunset, facing the town of Pienza, accompanied by a good wine, was wonderful.

Room Tip: I just love the one bedroom apatment at Babri's farmhouse.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernandage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I spent two weeks in Tuscany with 5 nights at agriturismo barbi. We could not be happier with our time there.

The gentleman that owns the property Mr. Barbi was very helpful and attentive during our stay. We had the two bedroom apartment which had plenty of space. The sunsets and views from the front porch area were spectacular. Overall very quaint and practical.

The location is also perfect for exploring the Montepulciano area.

Would return and highly recommend .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This accommodation is located in one of the most charming place in Toscane. The views are simply enchanting. The small village of Montichiello above will provide you with all the necessary you need to cook and fully enjoy a remote experience in Toscane.
The place is well maintained, the owner is nice, very helpful and organized, you ll get a book with all you need to know about the area and even more. Place is also equipped with wifi and tv should you still need to get in touch with civilization!
Apartment is also provided with all needed for breakfasts.
The tiny negative would be the bed, for a tall person it is a little bit small ( top apartment with two beds).
In summer, be careful, no air con!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed at Agricola Barbi for 3 nights in late September 2015. The location and views are stunning. Beautiful views across the valley to Pienza, a lovely walk up the hill to Montichiello, Vilmo was a gracious and helpful host. Two items of interest for future renters. First, if possible stay in the west (2 bedroom) apartment. It has a beautiful porch and the far superior views. Second (we were in the smaller east apartment), when the renters in the adjacent apartment used their plumbing fixtures the kitchen sink in our unit would gurgle and occasionally waste water would bubble back up into the sink. This was a problem for cooking as the cooktop/sink were one unit and food contamination could be an issue. We immediately notified Vilmo and he said he would have the plumber come out and clean the waste lines. We were given a voucher for morning coffee and pastry at the small bar oustide the gate of Montechiello. Hopefully the issue will be resolved soon.

Room Tip: Apartment on the west side has much better views/terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihitmythumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I was looking for a beautiful place to stay in peace and quiet with lovely views - and this was even better than I had hoped. The website photos are good but don't do justice to the beauty of the building, an old family farmhouse lovingly restored at jaw-dropping expense and furnished with antiques. Even the doors and shutters are the antique originals, darkened by age and polished like treacle toffee, with intriguing catches and handles. The ceilings are five metres high and the views, especially from the front rooms, are breathtaking. There is a very large kitchen diner, with the original fireplace and stone sink, and the addition of modern kitchen units and appliances (fridge, microwave, oven etc). The kitchen area is small but well provided with everything a self-caterer needs (knives, boards, pans etc). Alongside the enormous old table is a small TV. A separate room houses a cot and a washing machine. The owner is the perfect host, friendly and efficient, and speaks pretty good English; the apartment was spotless. A huge basket of Italian breakfast food is provided, including tea, juice and real coffee. There is ample parking and even a picnic bench shaded by plum trees. I was staying in the apartment "Podere Montello 1" and had the exclusive use of a large terrace with amazing views and fulll-on sunset action every night, furnished with table and chairs. I am starting to save up so that I can come back.

Things to be aware of: the wifi is reliable but has insufficient bandwidth for game-playing or video streaming; there is a (spotless) shower but no bath; the main bed has an “orthopoedic” mattress which I found impossibly hard (the twin beds are softer); each bedroom has a comfy armchair but there is no sofa; I stayed during a heatwave and found the lack of aircon a drawback, although the large portable fan was a godsend.

Room Tip: Apartment Podere Montello 1 is the large apartment in the renovated farmhouse and was just fantastic.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wibble_puppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews