We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$338
View deal
Hotels.comUS$338
CheapTicketsUS$338
TravelocityUS$338
Orbitz.comUS$338
Destinia.comUS$545
TripadvisorUS$338
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveller rating
1,309
197
53
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,309
197
53
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sea view villa buggy drivers our honeymoon harbour restaurant complimentary afternoon tea sister hotel buggy service room service bedroom villa little touches golf buggies beach resort thai restaurant main pool amazing resort happy hour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

We stayed at The Shore at Katathani for our Sandbox programme and it couldn't have been a better experience overall. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is up to par and the rooms/grounds are just beautiful. I took advantage of the infinity pool overlooking the beach as well as the gym and both were great.

Note that this hotel is right on the beach (just need to step outside the back gate past the infinity pool which is about a 30 second walk) but the beach is public so there are no beds/umbrellas/staff service on the beach (this is the case with most beaches in Phuket, very very few are private and fenced off).

The staff was very helpful in organizing transport to various places in Phuket that we wanted to go to as well- they gave us a confirmed price that we would pay to the taxi driver which was great (rather than having to find a taxi yourself).

The hotels location is in a very quiet area, there are just a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel which you can visit- some are in their sister resort and a couple are on the street. There is also a Family Mini Mart within walking distance in case you need some personal items.

Their breakfast buffet is great as well with fresh fruits and a variety of western and eastern dishes. My only suggestion for improvement here is expanding the menu/quality of the Harbour restaurant- the food is good but it does get a little limiting after the first 2-3 days.

We had a great time here and highly recommend this resort for a couples getaway!

Room tip: Partial Sea View/Sea View are the best rooms!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1357DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Port, General Manager at The Shore At Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Dear 1357DP,

Firstly I would like to thank you for visiting The Shore at Katathani and for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback here on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to read that our team and facilities helped to make your stay so exceptional especially with you travelling through the Phuket Sandbox scheme, you can rest assured that your kind words will be informed the rest of the team.

I can honestly say that your feedback is so valuable for us. It is in depth of details which we can use for further improvement in the future, Especially comments regarding our Food & Beverage.

We hope to welcome back ashore on next visit to Thailand,

Yours Sincerely

Jonathan Port
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

We decided to come back and stay again at the Shore, because we come with phuket sandbox we stayed 7days and everything was perfect like the first time. staff very friendly, Jo, Noah,oscar and yaya at front desk very good service and friendly. When i go to breakfast same again all staff very friendly good to see again woody, sara.

This time change a little bit because of covid all staff wear mask and gloves, buffet breakfast also have mask available everything clean very good.

i hope phuket get better soon, and the shore will have better more guests

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank uloveis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Port, General Manager at The Shore At Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear uloveis33,

Thank you for your kind review here on TripAdvisor,
It was a pleasure to welcome back both you and your partner to The Shore,
Your positive feedback will be passed onto everyone here at The Shore especially Noah, Oscar, Yaya, Woody and Sara.
We will continue to enhance our standards as well as service so that your next visit will be another pleasant and enjoyable one.
looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to The Shore.

Yours Sincerely

Jonathan Port
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

My wife had a accident which took her to the hospital.
The hotel handled the in the most caring professional matter.
The hospital bill was all taken care of by the hotel and they did not hide behind some excuse that corporate cannot do something like this.
I’ve stayed in Ritz Carlton’s and four seasons hotel and the service and the treatment and the rooms cannot compare to the beauty of this place.
All of the individual bungalows have infinity pool that are all tucked into the hill side.
And the grounds are spread out quite far but they’re always there to pick you up in a golf cart and take you wherever you want to go.

Room tip: Most of the town is still closed down but there are a few good restaurants. I prefer the street food LOL
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Port, General Manager at The Shore At Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear Nick S.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic experience with us.

I am glad that you were blown away with our location as well as the view from your private infinity pool, you can rest assured that I will share your high praise with the team here at The Shore.

We hope you wife gets well soon, and i am looking forward to welcoming you back ashore in the near future.

Your Sincerely

Jonathan Port
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Very warm welcome from staff. As it was close to my birthday so there was the complimentary cake for me. Recommend to have dinner at Param Para Thai restaurant. You will feel like you are in himmaphan. The pool in bedroom is the best. There is temperature control for the water, so you can enjoy the pool all day all night. We are so enjoy with the crystal clear water at the beach.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelandpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Port, Owner at The Shore At Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Dear KNBTHAILAND,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience whilst staying with us,

It was our pleasure to help celebrate your birthday early with us, and I am also delighted that you enjoyed the flavours provided at our Thai mythical themed restaurant Param Para.

From myself and my staff, we hope to welcome you back ashore in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

We are repeat visitors and still love the location of the Shore (Katanoi is in our opinion the nicest beach in Phuket), the sublime gardens, the posh and well decorated villas and the attitude of most of the staff.

Compared to our last visit during December 2019, we felt that the service levels started somewhat slipping. There seems to be no more visible GM present (in 2019, GM personally greeted all guests during breakfast and looked for almost daily feedback), standards / choices for breakfast were somewhat lower than before , we really got irritated by the lack of an anti-drone policy (for 3 consecutive days somebody was occasionally flying a drone above our sea view pool villa and the reception was unable or unwilling to do something about it - other 5-stars hotels clearly indicate that drones are not allowed and seem to care much about the privacy of their guests), among all hotels where we stayed during our long vacation in the South, The Shore has among the sloppiest Covid-19 standards (male staff and chefs in kitchen don’t wear masks or wear it wrongly, temperature checking got hardly enforced,..), etcetera.

Will we be back? Maybe if they tackle above issues, if not, then we will opt for TwinPalm on Kamala or for Pimalai on Koh Lanta, two hotels that surpassed our expectations

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank Lekker001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Port , General Manager at The Shore At Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Dear Lekker001,

Firstly please allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor,

Let me start of by saying thank you for returning and choosing to stay with us again on your visit down to Phuket, I would like to also apologize for not being able to meet you whist you were staying with us.

As for the issue you encountered with drones, we follow a strict "No Drone" policy for all inhouse guest. But as the Kata Noi beach is public our security team tries their best to try and prohibit any person found using a drone throughout the vicinity.

Referring to your comment on the members of staff not correctly wearing their face mask and the lack of temperature controlling you can rest assure that I have spoken to all the staff the importance on following the protective measures regarding to Covid-19.

I hope to personally welcome you back to see the improvements we will make thanks to your constructive comments

Your Sincerely,

Jonathan Port
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews