We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
9
4
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
4
5
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Extremely convenient place if you come with your car and travel by plane. Overnight breakfast. Free shuttle bus to / from the airport. Long-term parking for the price of the airport. For the period of stay is free. Quality for the price.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Upon arrival we found a closed hotel! Inside it seems like they are working on the building!
The hotel did charge however our costs and don't want to refund us!

Be carefull, other hotels nearby in same price range.... You will got stolen by leo hotelli

Room tip: take another hotel, don't have the same faith as me, don't let them steal your money
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEOHotelli, Owner at Leo Hotelli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

It was not easy to answer to this libel at all. And mainly because it is such an outrageous lie, that we just decided to think it over, before writing whatever comes to the mind. You are not telling the truth, you did not like the building where our hotel is located and decide to cheat this way. According to the rules, when you book through the BOOKING.COM, you can cancel your reservation for free 2 days before arrival. You booked a room and cancelled it in a couple of hours in the evening on the day of arrival. Why didn’t you get in contact with BOOKING.COM helpdesk, all the years that we cooperate with them, they have no problem in reaching us by phone.
The hotel was fully booked on that day, all the guests arrived and got in, but you. If you are writing “other hotels nearby in same price range”, it’s again a lie, there are very few hotels in Kouvola’s area at all, and the price range is quite different if we speak of a room with a private wc and a shower room.
It has been a family run hotel for 11 year, and all these years people got inside the hotel without any problem and reached us on the mobile at ANY time of the day or night.
There are about 200 reviews on booking.com pages, and we feel really obliged to our guest, that they appreciate what we are doing here. The location has been criticized and the way the building itself looks like, but we cannot help it. What we can do is to provide a good service and to make our gusts feel comfortable.
It happens that a customer comes to us and having visited his room feels relief. Because the hotel inside is very clean, there is a shower room and a toilet in each room, the personnel is friendly.
In addition we shall enclose your letter to us and our answer, you are a blackmailer, and we do not have bargains with dishonest people.
Best regards,
Vera and Leo

Leo-hotelli


Lähetetty: 3. syyskuuta 2015 11:32
Vastaanottaja: Jens Goessens





Dear Mr. Goessens and Mrs.Roosens,

We have been running this hotel for 11 years, and this is the first time when somebody claims that he could not get into the hotel and that did not succeed reaching us on the mobile phone. It might be that the door is locked in the afternoon, but from 16.00 till 21.00 it is always open and we are always here.

On 14.8. you were not the only customers who came to us with the reservation made through booking.com, besides we had other guests who had booked directly from us. Guests were arriving till 22.00, and my husband was here all this time.

It is a family run hotel, good reputation is very important for us, after these years we can say that we are proud of what we are doing, we respect our guests, try to be flexible to their needs, and we are always ready to assist.
There are only 9 rooms in our hotel, when somebody books a room, it is already more than 10% of our capacity, you booked the last available room for Saturday 15.8, why should we lose the money?
According to the rules mentioned on booking.com when you were making the reservation, free cancellation is possible 2 days before the date of arrival, after that the whole amount is charged.
With all my respect to you, I would like to emphasize that adults read the contract to the end before signing. When you make a reservation, you practically sign a contract. If, as you say, there was nobody in the hotel, why didn’t you call Booking.com customer service for help, they have never had any problems to contact us. Somehow you managed to find the Internet at 20.40 p.m. local time (18:40:24 CET, according to the history of your reservation) and cancel the booking. Why you should be an exception, and without any reasonable excuse for you behaviour.

I would suppose that you just did not like the way the building looked, and decided not to stay. We know that lots of our guest get disappointed with that, this is why it is even more important to do everything for them to feel comfortable when they get to the hotel.

And the last thing, you already added your unfair and very rude review on tripadvisor choosing the words that grownups first think to use, then started threatening us, promising to take it away if you get the refund. Doesn’t it look as blackmail?

After all this behaviour there is absolutely no chance that we would even consider the possibility of refund.

Best regards,
Vera and Leo

LEO Hotelli

________________________________________
Lähettäjä: Jens Goessens
Lähetetty: 2. syyskuuta 2015 18:15
Vastaanottaja: Leo-hotelli
Aihe: Booking

Dear Sir/Madam

We booked a room for 2 nights at your hotel through booking.com<http://booking.com> on 14 & 15 august.
The hotel was closed and we could not reach the phone number on your door.

We asked booking.com<http://booking.com> to arrange a refund because you charged our credit card for 110 euro.
We made some photos in front of the hotel to prove we were at the location between opening hours.

I hope you understand our situation and accept to refund our booking.

I already made a review on tripadvisor and i will do so on booking.com<http://booking.com>. If you accept a refund, i will remove my review on both sites.

We stay regularly in Finland and would be happy to book a room in your hotel to stay in the future, but please accept our situation. I hope we can close this case as grown up humans.

Best regards

Jens Goessens
Kathleen Roosens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel is a scam, we booked 2 night. When we arrived (within opening hours), nobody was there and hotel was closed. We cancelled our booking and mentioned the closed hotel (proven with photos).
THEY CHARGED OUR CREDIT CARD!!!!

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL, THEY SCAM YOU!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
3  Thank Jens G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEOHotelli, Owner at Leo Hotelli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

It was not easy to answer to this libel at all. And mainly because it is such an outrageous lie, that we just decided to think it over, before writing whatever comes to the mind. You are not telling the truth, you did not like the building where our hotel is located and decide to cheat this way. According to the rules, when you book through the BOOKING.COM, you can cancel your reservation for free 2 days before arrival. You booked a room and cancelled it in a couple of hours in the evening on the day of arrival. Why didn’t you get in contact with BOOKING.COM helpdesk, all the years that we cooperate with them, they have no problem in reaching us by phone.
The hotel was fully booked on that day, all the guests arrived and got in, but you. If you are writing “other hotels nearby in same price range”, it’s again a lie, there are very few hotels in Kouvola’s area at all, and the price range is quite different if we speak of a room with a private wc and a shower room.
It has been a family run hotel for 11 year, and all these years people got inside the hotel without any problem and reached us on the mobile at ANY time of the day or night.
There are about 200 reviews on booking.com pages, and we feel really obliged to our guest, that they appreciate what we are doing here. The location has been criticized and the way the building itself looks like, but we cannot help it. What we can do is to provide a good service and to make our gusts feel comfortable.
It happens that a customer comes to us and having visited his room feels relief. Because the hotel inside is very clean, there is a shower room and a toilet in each room, the personnel is friendly.
In addition we shall enclose your letter to us and our answer, you are a blackmailer, and we do not have bargains with dishonest people.
Best regards,
Vera and Leo

Leo-hotelli


Lähetetty: 3. syyskuuta 2015 11:32
Vastaanottaja: Jens Goessens





Dear Mr. Goessens and Mrs.Roosens,

We have been running this hotel for 11 years, and this is the first time when somebody claims that he could not get into the hotel and that did not succeed reaching us on the mobile phone. It might be that the door is locked in the afternoon, but from 16.00 till 21.00 it is always open and we are always here.

On 14.8. you were not the only customers who came to us with the reservation made through booking.com, besides we had other guests who had booked directly from us. Guests were arriving till 22.00, and my husband was here all this time.

It is a family run hotel, good reputation is very important for us, after these years we can say that we are proud of what we are doing, we respect our guests, try to be flexible to their needs, and we are always ready to assist.
There are only 9 rooms in our hotel, when somebody books a room, it is already more than 10% of our capacity, you booked the last available room for Saturday 15.8, why should we lose the money?
According to the rules mentioned on booking.com when you were making the reservation, free cancellation is possible 2 days before the date of arrival, after that the whole amount is charged.
With all my respect to you, I would like to emphasize that adults read the contract to the end before signing. When you make a reservation, you practically sign a contract. If, as you say, there was nobody in the hotel, why didn’t you call Booking.com customer service for help, they have never had any problems to contact us. Somehow you managed to find the Internet at 20.40 p.m. local time (18:40:24 CET, according to the history of your reservation) and cancel the booking. Why you should be an exception, and without any reasonable excuse for you behaviour.

I would suppose that you just did not like the way the building looked, and decided not to stay. We know that lots of our guest get disappointed with that, this is why it is even more important to do everything for them to feel comfortable when they get to the hotel.

And the last thing, you already added your unfair and very rude review on tripadvisor choosing the words that grownups first think to use, then started threatening us, promising to take it away if you get the refund. Doesn’t it look as blackmail?

After all this behaviour there is absolutely no chance that we would even consider the possibility of refund.

Best regards,
Vera and Leo

LEO Hotelli

________________________________________
Lähettäjä: Jens Goessens
Lähetetty: 2. syyskuuta 2015 18:15
Vastaanottaja: Leo-hotelli
Aihe: Booking

Dear Sir/Madam

We booked a room for 2 nights at your hotel through booking.com<http://booking.com> on 14 & 15 august.
The hotel was closed and we could not reach the phone number on your door.

We asked booking.com<http://booking.com> to arrange a refund because you charged our credit card for 110 euro.
We made some photos in front of the hotel to prove we were at the location between opening hours.

I hope you understand our situation and accept to refund our booking.

I already made a review on tripadvisor and i will do so on booking.com<http://booking.com>. If you accept a refund, i will remove my review on both sites.

We stay regularly in Finland and would be happy to book a room in your hotel to stay in the future, but please accept our situation. I hope we can close this case as grown up humans.

Best regards

Jens Goessens
Kathleen Roosens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I've been in this kind of hotel a few days ago. We had a flight from Lappeenranta and so we chose the hotel on booking among many others, reading the judgments and the score of the guests. First guest reviews are exaggerated, I would say false. The external structure is horrible. Inside, nothing beautiful. The rooms (if we may so call them) are arranged along a narrow corridor. The bedroom door did not shut properly. Our double bed was no more than two beds pushed together (and mattress). The sheets were prick and I found two long hair and that blacks were not my because I'm blonde and short hair. The furniture was dilapidated: a square table and two chairs ruined, a bedside table. Bare walls. No blackout curtains but two slight tendon. The windows did not open and you could smell closed. In the bathroom there was nothing in the hand soap. At night we also found an insect wandering. Finally, from 20:00 until late at night, you could hear people screaming, laughing, slamming doors ... a lot of noise. All this for 55 euro without breakfast. Really too much for a place like this.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patpachizuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews