We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
Agoda.comUS$102
TripadvisorUS$102
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
6
11
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
11
10
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel location is great. Just 10 minutes walking distance from the train station and bus terminal. A big supermarket is just two blocks away. Room was small but clean. It is at the main street and only two-story. So it might be noisy sometimes. Receptionist was friendly. It has a kitchen with simple cooking appliances for guests. So, you can buy foods from the supermarket and cook here. Room rate was considered as acceptable in Finland.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jimmyy913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The location is convenient for the centre and the train station. The receptionist was friendly. I enjoyed the authentic 60s fixtures, fittings and decor (see photos). The hotel should make more of this - become a 60's theme hotel or something!

Overpriced as this is a *very* basic style of accommodation. The WIFi was poor to non-existent which was a real pain for me. I expect too many people were on the network as the password was the same as the network name so anyone could join it. The hotel is NOT suitable for anyone with limited mobility as there is no lift. I was woken up both nights c. 3am by the snow ploughs plowing the road outside - the hotel is on a main road and this is something to bear in mind if you are a light sleeper! I could also hear (too) clearly the people in the neighbouring rooms. No shampoo or hair dryer provided (only hand soap was provided). These would have been a very nice bonus! There was a hole in the wall of my room (217) by the window (see photo). Things like this show that the hotel is sadly in poor shape, though it is clean. I will not stay here again because overall it was a pretty grim experience! (both the hotel an Kouvola!) And I need good WiFi like I need oxygen!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raitapaita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I visited this hotel on weekend trip (7th of January). This is a budget hotel but clean and very well handled one with friendly and nice service. My single room was quite small and with basic equipment but I slept well because the convenient bed.

The tasting breakfast was included in price and offered in Hotel's pub. Same pub offered also nice live music (for free!).

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 167tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2015

At arrival you don't get a wauw feeling looking at the building! The hotel is situated in the centre , right above a pub, but this gives NO noise. Friendly staff, nice breakfast! Room is very basic, but has all what you need for a good sleep and shower! There is a kitchen that you can use. I would most certainly book again when coming to kouvola

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel would stay there again close to train station nice bar next door the rooms are big and look after well need to download a map to find it but it is close to train station , the staff are very helpful and friendly

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonboy720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews