We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jimmy Y
Hong Kong, China

Small but OK Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2019via mobile
The hotel location is great. Just 10 minutes walking distance from the train station and bus terminal. A big supermarket is just two blocks away. Room was small but clean. It is at the main street and only two-story. So it might be noisy sometimes. Receptionist was friendly. It has a kitchen with simple cooking appliances for guests. So, you can buy foods from the supermarket and cook here. Room rate was considered as acceptable in Finland.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Hotel Turistihovi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Scandic Hotels
    €162
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Hotel Turistihovi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Стандартный номер
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Hotel Turistihovi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Отель
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
21.3 km from Hotel Turistihovi
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
31.4 km from Hotel Turistihovi
Free Wifi
Free parking
соседи
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
11.7 km from Hotel Turistihovi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rantamökit cottage by the lake
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
33.7 km from Hotel Turistihovi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel & Lunch Restaurant Kymin Huvila
  • Vio.com
5.2 km from Hotel Turistihovi
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Домик номер 4, у озера.
    33.3 km from Hotel Turistihovi
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Tykkimäki Resort
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    4.1 km from Hotel Turistihovi
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kouvola
    Reviews (32)
    Filter reviews
    32 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    11
    12
    3
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6
    11
    12
    3
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 32 reviews
    Reviewed 27 February 2017

    The location is convenient for the centre and the train station. The receptionist was friendly. I enjoyed the authentic 60s fixtures, fittings and decor (see photos). The hotel should make more of this - become a 60's theme hotel or something!

    Overpriced as this is a *very* basic style of accommodation. The WIFi was poor to non-existent which was a real pain for me. I expect too many people were on the network as the password was the same as the network name so anyone could join it. The hotel is NOT suitable for anyone with limited mobility as there is no lift. I was woken up both nights c. 3am by the snow ploughs plowing the road outside - the hotel is on a main road and this is something to bear in mind if you are a light sleeper! I could also hear (too) clearly the people in the neighbouring rooms. No shampoo or hair dryer provided (only hand soap was provided). These would have been a very nice bonus! There was a hole in the wall of my room (217) by the window (see photo). Things like this show that the hotel is sadly in poor shape, though it is clean. I will not stay here again because overall it was a pretty grim experience! (both the hotel an Kouvola!) And I need good WiFi like I need oxygen!

    Date of stay: February 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Raitapaita
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 January 2017

    I visited this hotel on weekend trip (7th of January). This is a budget hotel but clean and very well handled one with friendly and nice service. My single room was quite small and with basic equipment but I slept well because the convenient bed.

    The tasting breakfast was included in price and offered in Hotel's pub. Same pub offered also nice live music (for free!).

    Date of stay: January 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 167tk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 September 2015

    At arrival you don't get a wauw feeling looking at the building! The hotel is situated in the centre , right above a pub, but this gives NO noise. Friendly staff, nice breakfast! Room is very basic, but has all what you need for a good sleep and shower! There is a kitchen that you can use. I would most certainly book again when coming to kouvola

    Date of stay: August 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank K R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

    Nice hotel would stay there again close to train station nice bar next door the rooms are big and look after well need to download a map to find it but it is close to train station , the staff are very helpful and friendly

    Date of stay: June 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jonboy720
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 January 2012

    Well this place is ok, not so nice as a hotel but good for a hostel.
    I don't know which one is the correct rating for this one.

    Anyway, a little high on pricing but if you're just passing by, it's not a bad choice.
    This is about 15 minutes of the real city center of Kouvola although this is already located in the smaller center area.

    Breakfast was nice, not a lot of staff but this hotel will do for few nights.

    Date of stay: March 2011
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank PH1979
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews