We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good French food”

Les Delices de Josephine
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Saint-Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Delicious quiches and baguette sandwiches.Fine and home made pastriesGreat selection of first grade teas and coffee Exquisite atmosphereNew : Tea Boutique Mariages Freres. We serve light meals all day long, from 11:30 to 18:00.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Coffee was excellent, service was good, and the food was superb. sandwiches were large and tasty, croissants were the best. the only disappointment was to get yesterday case.

Thank Ram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

I went here with high hopes after hearing about it from friends. It was better than expected. The quiche was tasty, the pastries fresh and the cappuccino perfect. We stayed for 2 hours eating and playing board games, which they supply. We absolutely loved it!

Thank NewfieTravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This is one of the few cafes open all day on both Saturday and Sundays and as a result is very popular among the tourist crowd. They do a great job serving all the customers and the food is pretty good: sandwiches are served on giant baguettes slathered in butter.

Thank luvtotravel057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abeille28, Owner at Les Delices de Josephine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Our sandwiches are so good that even if they are giant, one is just perfect, never too big!

We are normally closed on Sundays, but I suppose that your were in Saint-Pierre on a cruise ship day in August and this is why we were open. But we are open all day, 11h30 to 18h00 non stop from Monday to Saturday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This place was fab. Even though it's technically a tea shop, it has wonderful quiches with side salad and awesome sandwiches. The menu has a lot of different teas and gourmet coffee and hot chocolate. Free wifi too. I honestly can say I enjoyed this tea shop more than the restaurants we dined at in the evening. Only drawback is that they close at 5pm. Highly recommend!

Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abeille28, Owner at Les Delices de Josephine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Well ... MERCI Yvonne !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

As the reviews below say, the cakes and coffees are wonderful. What sweetened my visit even more was that, when she couldn't get through to a taxi (I had stayed at Nuit St Pierre next door) the girl at the counter called her mom to take me to the airport. Needless to say, if I visit St Pierre again, I will stay in the same bed and breakfast and eat at the same café.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abeille28, Owner at Les Delices de Josephine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

This is why Saint-Pierre et Miquelon is so special. Merci for your comment Travis and we hope to see you again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Delices de Josephine also viewed

Saint-Pierre, Saint-Pierre and Miquelon
Saint-Pierre, Saint-Pierre and Miquelon
 
Saint-Pierre, Saint-Pierre and Miquelon
Saint-Pierre, Saint-Pierre and Miquelon
 
Saint-Pierre, Saint-Pierre and Miquelon
Saint-Pierre, Saint-Pierre and Miquelon
 

Been to Les Delices de Josephine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing