We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
304
27
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate cake fruit home made cakes amazing hospitality welcoming place private home bottles of beer walking holiday beautiful terrace b and b tea hosts fridge house spirits grandmother village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2021

It was wonderful. The owners were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fabulous. It felt almost like a holiday at my noni's house where there wasn't anything they wouldn't do for you. Even packing a to-go goody bag of homemade cake. Katarina was wonderful too!

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank casamoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2021

It was rather a shock to be welcomed with one's temperature being taken and having to walk, shod, through a footbath!
But the welcome moved on to fresh orange juice and huge slices of the most amazing, moist homemade chocolate cake from the lady of the house.
We salute this elderly couple for opening their home to travellers in this Covid world.
Our room was comfortable and spotless with a very modern en suite and access to a little terrace shared with 2 other rooms.
However we also sat on the beautiful terrace which is used for breakfast which was sumptuous with the most stunning " sculpture " of fresh fruit. Certainly the most generous breakfast of all the places we stayed, including smart country hotels.
The kitchen is stocked with tea, coffee, wine, beer , fruit and even liqueurs and spirits, all on the house.
If you want to feel an honoured guest in a private home, do not miss this very special spot.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyfulTraveller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Amazing service. Fantastic location! The house is situated in the heart of the village and complies with all rules required by sanitation due to Covid-19.
The rooms are of reasonable size and have in-suite facilities.
Superb tidiness. Ana and her team keeps everything clean and very well kept and surprises us with a delicious breakfast in the morning, lots of Alentejo fruits and orange juice, toast and breads, cheese and ham e of course a delicious coffee and milk. And above all the staff always attentive and always welcoming us with a big smile.
The owners Dona Idalia and Senhor António are always supervising to be sure that everything is perfect.
There are goods restaurants nearby and the beach is a walking distance from Casa do Adro.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank AlexandreP556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

We were greeted with freshly squeezed orange juice after a very long and hot day walking. Our rooms were spotless and cool; fresh chocolate cake, thermos of tea and bottles of water provided. Our breakfast on the sunny rooftop patio was outstanding. A huge platter of fruit-fresh figs, mango, orange, kiwi fruit, raspberries, pineapple, grapes and peaches came first. Scrambled eggs and bacon, cheese and ham slices, a couple of local cheeses, bread and toast with home made jams. Too much to eat but we were given containers so we could take the leftovers for lunch on our walk. The owners have six rooms in what used to be their family home. We were treated like family. Wish we’d had more time there.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Palmbeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2019

Essentially an old family house with a few rooms. We had a room downstairs with a sofa, tea facilities and a great deal of chocolate cake. Very clean. A large private bathroom opposite with a very welcoming tub. We only stayed one night but were given a very warm welcome by the lady of the house, showed up to a lovely outside sitting area and told to help ourselves (for free) to wine and spirits and beer as we wished. They do not do dinner but we had a lovely breakfast and an enormous picnic for our lunch while walking. So warm and generous, with the house full of family photos and ornaments. I could easily have stayed a day or two longer here.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank west1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews