We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Destinia.com
FindHotel
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
50
33
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
33
12
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

This is a super bed and breakfast set in gorgeous grounds with excellent staff.
The swimming pool is fantastic looking out over the river.
We stayed in Lavande a lovely room with great terrace highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Dormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

This picturesque hotel in a previous farm offers stunning views over the valley. It would have been an absolutely peaceful setting if not for the noisy families staying in the adjacent apartments. Rooms are really close and when our neighbors started to grill outside we had to go inside because of the smoke. The hotel has a really very weak wifi signal, it was impossible to have normal access. This is fine but they should not mention wifi available on their website. The staff was really very welcoming and friendly, the helped us finding a good resto in the area. The walk in the morning to the river was exhilarating. The breakfast was simple but tasty :).

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

Great location, stunning landscapes and lovely room! The staff was super helpful when giving recommendations on activities and restaurants around. The pool and the hot tub area were peaceful and relaxing. At breakfast we had delicious home made food and fresh fruit grown on property! Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank federica151193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

We got a very warm welcome from the host who was very helpful with whatever we needed, restaurant recommendations down town, taxi etc.
Rooms are of high standard and surroundings are just beautiful. The place offers yoga classes, spa and other activities.
We had only one night, but it was very nice experience for us cruising Portugal.
A big thank you to the host.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Monikamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

This B&B has such a splendid view from the poolside. It is overlooking the river for a big distance. The pool is great with a green grass field and there is also a pool for small kids. The breakfast is enjoyble with croissants and very good breadrolls. Though I missed an egg...
The rooms are comfortable but a bit noisy. Villa Nova has Many Nice restaurants such a Choupana at the beach for fresh seafood or tasca do selso for really good Food. They have a good vegetarisme dish for of missed Your veggies.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 614daniellad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews