We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$169
eDreamsUS$169
Agoda.comUS$169
FindHotelUS$169
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
45
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
16
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

It is a Beautiful place , decorated with amazing taste. You can have a rest in a great garden and listen to the sounds of nature. The view from the pool is just breathtaking! You will never forget it. Every morning a tasty breakfest is delivered to your doors. It is a great place for getting in touch with nature and resting from the busy life. We recommend it very strongly!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maciant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed there a week with our family and it was wonderful... the views, the amenities, the delicious breakfast basket delivered to our door every day.... Anna and her staff were so nice and most helpful. The kids adored their little adventurous hikes to the river and the different gazebo’s on the beautiful property. The swimming pool has the most amazing view and alltough we were not the only guests it always felt very private. For us it was the perfect retreat close to nature and far away from the hustling and bustling of everyday life.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barbabientje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night as a family and it was a great contrast to Algarve and Lisbon on our vacation!

They where very welcoming and the standard is great and we enjoyed riding, tennis, nature and great breakfast!
We can highly recommend Naturarte Rio!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank copiad20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

At the end of our 3 weeks travel though Portugal, we stayed for our 2 nights in the 'The Old House'. This was a huge accommodation, very nicely decorated with beautiful art and furniture. We liked the remote location, the free bikes (though they were quite small and could be better maintained, e.g. the brakes didn't work properly), the pool area and especially the food delivery service (for breakfast and diner). As a minor point for improvement, the terrace outside lacked some privacy, which we believe could be easily solved by putting some wooden fences in between. The staff made us feel very welcome and we very much appreciated the tips for the restaurant (Porto das Barcas) and little map with driving directions to visit the beautiful wild coasts.

Room tip: 'The Old House' is too big for 2 persons
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nyah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We needed a relaxing vacation and we found one. I can't imagine anywhere more relaxing than Naturarte. There are two campuses, and we stayed at Naturarte Campo. This is a boutique hotel with about 12 rooms/houses, and so there is tremendous attention to detail and no effort is spared to make your visit a memorable one. Several family members are artists and so the rooms, and the grounds, have interesting pieces scattered around. Breakfast by the pool is a great start to the day, and there are fabulous beaches nearby. But it was so quiet we often stayed by the pool, on one of the sunbeds; or on the mega sunbed or hammocks down in the orchard. Or we walked into the local village, San Luis, and joined the locals in the bar, or we used the bikes, or took a riding lesson, or played tennis. And (optional) gourmet dinner in the evening was always special - again, by the pool. And afterwards Rui entertained us with his guitar or some fado singing. Guests can also use the infinity pool at Naturarte Rio (about 5 miles away) or head down to the river and fish.
The only minor negative is that the bikes could have done with a little upgrading/maintenance to tackle the relatively challenging terrain in the nearby hills. But this was our only minor gripe - everything else was perfect.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdi231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews