We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$160
View deal
Expedia.com
US$176
View deal
Trip.com
US$149
View deal
Hotels.comUS$176
PricelineUS$168
TravelocityUS$176
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
62
105
69
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
105
69
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river breakfast and dinner milfontes town portugal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel has everything you need, from basic but modern and clean rooms, to a very first class and superb value for money restaurant. It’s appeal is enhanced by it’s position, it is just stunning. To fully appreciate the view you only have to sit for a drink on the hotel terrace and soak up the view from the comfort of this hotel. We travelled with a couple of friends who too could not fault this hotel. It’s small, quite quirky, in a stunning position and with very personable and efficient staff. All of us could not fault our short stay and would return.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JSM6147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2018

Prior to booking I had checked to see if the restaurant was open on Christmas Eve and whether it would be buffet service as usual. I was advised there would be a buffet but that the restaurant would be closing at 8pm that night.
When we actually checked in we were informed that the restaurant would be closing at 7pm (only opening at 6pm!) and that the only meal on offer was the steak on the hot stone. So we did not get off to a good start.
The actual check in was the most onerous I have ever come across when visiting hotels. We were given a handheld screen to input both of our details: address, date of birth, identification numbers. Heaven knows how people with slow typing skills get on with this, as I have very good admin skills but it still seemed to take forever.
Upon opening the door to our room we were met with a very unpleasant odour of drains. We had to immediately open the balcony door and leave our room door open to get rid of the smell.
Thankfully, our meal in the restaurant was as pleasant as it always is (even though it wasnt the buffet as originally promised). The veal steak was lovely and the accompanying chips, rice and fried egg very tasty. And our buffet breakfast the following morning was very varied, and our waitress extremely friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2018

Staying at this hotel you will not regret your choice. Great buffet menu for breakfast and dinner. Beautiful view of the beach. The hotel is located in a picturesque city along quiet streets, which is nice to walk in the evening. The rooms are not too spacious, but very comfortable and quiet. Great pool. Special thanks to Martina for the willingness to help in any situation.

Room tip: Choose rooms with a view of the beach.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Great view the staff really friendly and helpful from Ana from reception and all the restaurant staff and bar that real made are stay very good the food was great love the concept love the food.. and waking up to the sea view was wonderful...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nelson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Vila Nova de Milfontes is incredibly beautiful little town with fantastic beaches and a good range of restaurants with a relaxed friendly atmosphere. This hotel has a good position in the town and fortunately we had booked a room with balcony and sea/river view. It was clean and comfortable though smaller than expected. The service is amateurish. When we arrived the key to our room had been lost and they had to wait until the cleaners had finished doing all the rooms so they could take their spare key to be cut! In the meantime there were no pool towels. This all took about 3 hrs. They did give us a free lunch voucher for the next day in compensation, which we appreciated. Housekeeping was adequate but didn’t clean the balcony or take away used glasses or cups. Restaurant service was chaotic. The pool itself was clean but the surrounding furniture was shabby, much of it broken and dirty. A great shame for what could be a top class hotel in a world class setting.

Room tip: A superior twin room is the only one with a proper sea and river view
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews