We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great owners ”

Resturante Chinatown
Ranked #80 of 177 Restaurants in Pajara
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Now moved to new premises by the Bank and Petrol Station
Food is really good and fresh
a lot busier than it used to be, a few slight teething problems as more staff have been taken on and they are not as enthusiastic as the owners. I could easily fall in love with Wendy the lady of the house and adore her children
This is our go to place when we have nothing planned and are never disappointed. There have been visits to the Island when I have never wanted to eat anywhere else, shame I only managed three visits on this holiday. Look forward to my next visit. My favourite meal is Prawns in Chilli with extra Chilli Flakes on boiled rice, quite addictive.

Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

We both ordered soup then continued to order four other dishes and a special fried rice (like a take away in uk)fortunately the lovelyWendy the owner was there to advise us because she did tell us the portions were quite big and that we would not manage five lots and how right she was as we only managed three that we ordered(leaving some).We enjoyed the whole experienceand Wendy and Lee are a great couple.Food was great and house wine only 8..50 euros a bottleand very palatable,certainly would go there again and wishWendy andLee every success for the future.As with all chinese restaurants they have a very extensive menu probably over 200 items so plenty of choice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roythefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

me and wife went here good service the portions were very big so if you like Chinese this is the place to come the view not much to look at but inside the place was very clean and tidy the staff looked after you not a bad price for what we had would recommend a visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sian6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danyan w, 經理 at Resturante Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for visiting us, I will bring you better food and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were recommended this restaurant so we decided to try it this evening. We sat down in what seemed to be a canopied extension overlooking the road. We soon decided that this was a mistake as there was an electrician working on the external lighting and the doors were being left open as he worked around us. Unfortunately we had already given our order or we would have left at that point. We asked to move further into the restaurant. The work continued behind us, not really conducive to a good night out with what seemed to be people coming and going.

Within minutes of receiving our main meal both doors were again opened and someone was smoking directly behind our table. I asked the person to move his cigarette and we became the talking point. The man smoking seemed to be with the owners daughter and they stood kissing and cuddling. Again not what you want when you are eating.

We ordered the special menu for 2. Part of the meal was ok but the rest was cold.

We felt that the restaurant was full of non-customers just hanging around, the contractor doing very little and a baby running around who needed a nappy change. Not the way to run a restaurant or to keep customers happy. There seemed to be absolutely no consideration for the customers, the priority being the work being carried out.

I would certainly not return or recommend it to anyone else.

Btw the price shown on the menu is not the price you pay. A 7% service charge has.l been added when you get your bill for what we considered to be mediocre food.

2  Thank tob98211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danyan w, 經理 at Resturante Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018
Google Translation

Das tut mir wirklich sehr leid. Wegen der neuen Fassade und der großen Renovierungsarbeiten ist die Zeit zwischen dem Wartungsarbeiter und den Mahlzeiten zu kurz gekommen. Ich kann nur sagen, dass meine Details Ihnen und Ihnen zu schade sind. Liebhaber haben eine sehr schlechte Erfahrung gemacht, ich hoffe aufrichtig, dass ich meine Fehler wiedergutmachen kann, bevor du kommst. 7% von igil ist eine Steuer auf der Insel, ich bin machtlos und es tut mir wirklich leid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

What a pleasant surprise, not much to look at from the outside but the food was excellent . All freshly cooked delicious . We shared 2 different starters and 3 dishes for main. Beware they are big portions but not to be wasted. Staff were simply delightful. Would definetly recommend .

Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danyan w, 经理 at Resturante Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018
Google Translation

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Resturante Chinatown also viewed

Costa Calma, Pajara
Costa Calma, Pajara
 
Costa Calma, Pajara
 
Costa Calma, Pajara
 

Been to Resturante Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing