We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Room in Nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Massa Martana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2016

i stayed in this hotel for 5 days.Everything was ok. I recommend you not to stay room 1 because its wifi is very poor. All meals are delicious. You should take a trip around hotel, nature is wonderful.

Room Tip: Take the rooms from 9-20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is the perfect place if you really want to relax in a historic building with a wonderful garden! Very nice personnel, very good food and nicely decorated, personal rooms. We were there for a week of relaxation and trips to surrounding villages and cities.

We would really like to come back again!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice - I understand that they have at least one family room with four beds. Rooms towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and it was a good base for us to explore the surroundings. The mansion was pretty empty and we practically had it to ourselves. Well maintained mansion and has lovely grounds with swimming pool and tennis court. The garden overlooks the Umbrian valleys.
The room is on the smaller side but if you are looking for quiet and peace with lovely surroundings, I would recommend this.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank LondonD0ct0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding over a four day weekend and were impressed with how the current owners have restored and improved this historic building.
The accommodation is basic but the bathrooms are very modern and lack nothing.
As the wedding festivities were taking place a distance away we could only try the restaurant one evening and were really impressed with the choices and the quality of the food, we had breakfast everyday and it was first class, plenty of eggs, ham cheese, cereals and the typical Italian selection of pastries and cakes.
Should we venture back to this region of Italy again we will definitely choose to stay here again.
Because we had booked well in advance we had a good room rate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes peace and quiet with the time to enjoy the outdoor pool and the immaculate grounds.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed here for a friends wedding being held locally and were blown away by how characterful and stunning this hotel is. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the food is outstanding. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to sit back and unwind in peaceful surroundings.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank charlie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Martana
4.1 km away
Castello di Montignano Relais & Spa
30.1 km away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
681 reviews
17.7 km away
Il Baio Relais & Natural SPA
Il Baio Relais & Natural SPA
#1 of 1 in Camporoppolo
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 km away
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
#1 of 3 in Torgiano
1,747 reviews
17.5 km away
Palazzo Bontadosi Hotel & Spa
3.9 km away
Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque

Address: Vocabolo Capertame 533, 06056 Massa Martana, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Massa Martana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Massa Martana
Price Range: €70 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing