We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
222
106
18
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
106
18
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent foodrestaurant offersbeautiful propertymonasterysitesfacilitiessaunagardencentury
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is the perfect place if you really want to relax in a historic building with a wonderful garden! Very nice personnel, very good food and nicely decorated, personal rooms. We were there for a week of relaxation and trips to surrounding villages and cities.

We would really like to come back again!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice - I understand that they have at least one family room with four beds. Rooms toward the courtyards are very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and it was a good base for us to explore the surroundings. The mansion was pretty empty and we practically had it to ourselves. Well maintained mansion and has lovely grounds with swimming pool and tennis court. The garden overlooks the Umbrian valleys.
The room is on the smaller side but if you are looking for quiet and peace with lovely surroundings, I would recommend this.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank LondonD0ct0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding over a four day weekend and were impressed with how the current owners have restored and improved this historic building.
The accommodation is basic but the bathrooms are very modern and lack nothing.
As the wedding festivities were taking place a distance away we could only try the restaurant one evening and were really impressed with the choices and the quality of the food, we had breakfast everyday and it was first class, plenty of eggs, ham cheese, cereals and the typical Italian selection of pastries and cakes.
Should we venture back to this region of Italy again we will definitely choose to stay here again.
Because we had booked well in advance we had a good room rate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes peace and quiet with the time to enjoy the outdoor pool and the immaculate grounds.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed here for a friends wedding being held locally and were blown away by how characterful and stunning this hotel is. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the food is outstanding. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to sit back and unwind in peaceful surroundings.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank charlie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

We travelled en famille for a wedding in a nearby castle. We enjoyed our stay in this lovely authentically historic former convent. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast ample and the staff accommodating of our lively group. The resort is not really within comfortable walking distance of any town /restaurants but Todi ( worth a trip) is a 20 minute taxi ride away. We didn't sample the delights of the hotel kitchen but I understand from some of our group who did that the food was good. There are nice areas in the gardens in which to sit in quiet contemplation, there is a pool with some lounge chairs, a spa and jacuzzi . Overall this hotels represents good value for a comfortable couple of nights in the Umbrian countryside.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank MiaMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews