We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic ”
Review of Molino di Molanoce

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Massa Martana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Molino di Molanoce
Ranked #5 of 10 Massa Martana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this as a family of 5 attending a friends wedding at the nearby castle. From first contacting the hotel and conversing with the owners daughter, Bettina, it has been a lovely experience.
The mill is over 1,000 years old and is so authentically what you would imagine for a building so old.
It's no 5 star hotel but neither does it want to be. It's a family ran apartment type room with basic furnishing. However it's the experience, knowledge and friendliness that sets this place apart. Bettina and her family are happy to open their home to guests, we are breakfast each day in their part of the mill, all prepared by the family and absolutely gorgeous. Umbria itself is truly stunning. You definitely need a car if you stay here, one because it's a little isolated, two the area is so beautiful and easy to navigate around it would be sacrilegious not to see it.
If you want 5 star boutique hotel then this probably isn't going to suit you however if you want a real Italian experience...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

If your looking for a 5 star hotel stop reading and move on.....

If your looking to stay with a genuinely lovely family in an authentic accommodation then this little gem is for you.

Just back from a friends wedding with my wife and 3 children. We had an amazing time and what made it so special was the hospitality of the wonderful friendly, helpful and loving family we stayed with.

The breakfast was spectacular, everyday a stunning buffet of tasty home cooked treats, lovely food and drinks and always organic where possible.

The family speak good English and gave us tips on where to visit and we had several great days out. Swimming in the green lake, visiting the stunning waterfalls and eating in restaurants that they have tried and approved in various towns.

Great holiday made so special by a wonderful family.

Best wishes to you all and we genuinely hope your business goes from strength to strength.

Love Royd, Emma, Cerys, Conor & Maya xxxxx

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mayamoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Loved this B&B! The Rossi family is wonderful and so very helpful with plentiful information on local, regional and national information. Excellent breakfasts. Special thanks to Bettina for all her help!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Adina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was my second stay at the mill. Last year my husband and I stayed together, this time I was on my own. I stayed in Le Orme (the footprint) it is a lovely apartment with its' own patio. Orietta organized a tour of the oldest winery in Umbria, Scacciadiavoli for a degustation and wine tasting which I would highly recommend. It just so happened that it was lumaca season, so they organized a night for us all to go to the Valnerina for a really amazing experience. My Italian is not very good and they all helped me to practice everyday. I will never forget the Italian word for fig. :) I would recommend this agriturismo if you are staying in Umbria. I hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Le Orme is perfect for 1 person or a couple. It has its' own private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freespirit351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights in the Umbria area at this property. We stayed in "The Manger" apartment and were very pleased. It was spacious but the kitchen had some quirks in the cooking appliances. The small refrigerator worked well. The breakfasts were over-the-top wonderful! The owners were very gracious and even demonstrated proudly how the mill worked. The scenery around the farmhouse is beautiful. Although it is near a highway, we found it to be very quiet. We would recommend this agriturismo to others!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyscarbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Massa Martana hotels
1.9 km away
Castello di Montignano Relais & Spa
0 km away
B&B Il Pizzagiallo
B&B Il Pizzagiallo
#6 of 10 in Massa Martana
11 reviews
5.9 km away
Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
La Casa DI Gelsomino
La Casa DI Gelsomino
#4 of 12 in Massa Martana
26 reviews
7.6 km away
Piccolo Borgo del Giglio
Piccolo Borgo del Giglio
#8 of 10 in Massa Martana
14 reviews
9 km away
UmbriaVerde Sporting & Resort
UmbriaVerde Sporting & Resort
#2 of 10 in Massa Martana
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino di Molanoce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino di Molanoce

Address: Villa Sanfaustino, 87, 06056 Massa Martana, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Massa Martana
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Massa Martana
Price Range: €35 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al centro dell’Umbria, accanto ai monti e alle colline dove sono secolari i Saperi attinenti l’utilizzazione, l’acquisto, la ricerca e la vendita delle migliori specie di tartufi il Molino di Molanoce ne diviene talvolta luogo di assaggio e di festa legata a quel prelibato frutto della terra. Lungo i sentieri di transumanze antichissime, precedenti diversi secoli la presenza dei romani, si possono traversare fiumi e torrenti, campi e colline, boschi e picchi calcarei, rimanendo sempre nei pressi di luoghi lungamente vissuti. Si possono raggiungere sia paesini arroccati, parchi naturali e parchi archeologici che le innumerevoli presenze storiche e artistiche tra cui Abbazie, chiese, romitori e castelli. Tutto a partire da Molanoce.The mill of Molanoce is an old water-mill set in a 12th century building, a stone and wood structure dating back to the late Roman period. Il Molino di Molanoce è una struttura Gay friendly.Al molino di Molanoce si accettano animali.The place-name "Molanoce" indicates the place where, in the Middle Ages, walnuts were crushed to produce oil for votive lamps.From the 17th century onward it became a water-mill for grinding grain, spelt and maize.Nowadays, the restored apartments are the ideal setting for exclusive and pleasant holidays in the heart of Italy. Gay friendly ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing