We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Molino di Molanoce
Nearby Hotels
Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque(Massa Martana)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Trosciole(Massa Martana)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Torre Antica(Massa Martana)(Great Value!)
US$76
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Orsini(Massa Martana)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Casale Campodoro(Massa Martana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Oro di Cicognola(Massa Martana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Rossopeperoncino(Massa Martana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa DI Gelsomino(Massa Martana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
67
19
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
19
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights in the Umbria area at this property. We stayed in "The Manger" apartment and were very pleased. It was spacious but the kitchen had some quirks in the cooking appliances. The small refrigerator worked well. The breakfasts were over-the-top wonderful! The owners were very gracious and even demonstrated proudly how the mill worked. The scenery around the farmhouse is beautiful. Although it is near a highway, we found it to be very quiet. We would recommend this agriturismo to others!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyscarbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We intended to stay for only one week, but returned for an additional 2 weeks. Molino di Molanoce is rustic and charming. Orietta & Remo are exceptional hosts. The villa is very conveinienty located (yes near the E45 but we did not have a problem with trafic noise). The rooms are basic but clean and there are several patio areas where you can sit and enjoy the Umbrian country side. Both Orietta and Remo will help you to find the most amazing treasures in and around Umbria. One of our favorites was the trip we made to Castelluccio to see the wild flowers,simply breathtaking. Remo did take us truffle hunting and then made us a wonderful pasta dinner thanks to Kikka's nose. If you are looking for an authentic experience we would recomend Molino di Molanoce.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freespirit351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at Molino di Molanoce in april 2012 in easter. We are a family with two children, 5 and 9 years old. We loved the Molino and our stay there.

We had a big room with 4 beds and 2 beds were on a loft which was very nice and fun for the children. The bathroom was simple but it worked very well and the shower was strong and warm. The kitchen was nice and it had everything you needed to make a simple dinner. The dining area was wonderful and I loved the old wodden dinner table.

The weather was not the best and it was a bit cold in the room but the heater worked well and soon it was warm in the room.

The owners, Orieta and Remo Rossi were very nice hosts. We had two breakfasts included and it was very good and we also got some good treats in between. We also had dinner upstairs in the saloon and the dinner was excellent! Nice company and good food.

Remo also showed us the old mill and that was very interesting.
The children loved the place and also the dogs.

During the week we drove around to all the wonderful cities in Umbria and also Toscana. We went to Spello, Orvieto, Siena, Perugia etc and even Rome.

We had a wonderful time and we will definitly go back.
It was our first experience with agriturismo and we will definitly do it again..

Thank you Orieta and Remo for the nice stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The molino could be a nice and beautiful place, the only real disadvantage is the position directly next to the highway E45 (around 50 meters!). We recognised the unfavourable location at arrival, but we did not want to leave immediately without giving them a chance. However, there was a constant noise of trucks all night and we could hardly sleep. In the morning we tried to find the owners without success. So we left next morning to look for another place to stay.
There is no chance to find out the position of the molino given the information on their homepage, because the position is given wrongly (and far away from the E45). The owners commented on this by stating that they do not feel responsible for the content of their homepage.
We tried to get some money back as soon as we got home. we had payed €200 in advance and €200 when we arrived. After lots of mails, the owners finally agreed to pay back €200.-. We have been waiting for two month now and they never payed a cent. So, we assume that they are not willing to do so.
As you can see, we can not recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svenja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear visitors of Tripadvisor
I would like to respond to a review:
guests have booked a week at Easter;
for this reservation have paid a deposit, which gave the peak season is not refundable, if they quit to stay, but that can be used in another period.
They came, they looked over the mill, its location, the apartment and found everything to their liking: My daughter and I have asked several times if everything was fine, they said that everything was fine and took possession of ' apartment.
So we asked, as usual, that if everything was in place could pay the balance of the week.
I told them the next morning we would go early to the hospital due to serious problems with my husband and breakfast that we wanted to offer we would go the next day, and my daughter, for every problem, was in the house.
On our return our daughter told us that the guests were gone, without seeking or calling, and we found a note when they wrote that on their return to Austria They would have required the money back.
. Their claims because they had not liked the location of the mill, which was believed to be the center of the village. We replied that we had seen on arrival where he was the mill but they went well.
We proposed to pay back them a sum corrisponding to 2 days of the week when we rented the apartment but did not agree, the apartment was empty on other days of Easter, even if we had had many requests for reservations .

We are really sorry about all this and we wish that this did not happen, but sometimes the expectations for their own peace are higher than any wonderful place to vacation can offer;
would also say that we speak of the reviews on Tripadvisor and Agriturismo.it well as the premium received by the Touring Club in 2012 and that as I write the guests of New Zealand, who have been with us for a week and then go to Piedmont for another period, they returned here, leaving the Piemonte Molanoce to stay for another week.
This is a great pleasure for us.
sincerly The owners

P. S.
In Umbria there are only normal roads and motorways, but a larger one, the E45 which is not far from us.
As you can read the book reviews, no one has ever spoken of trouble from this road, and I assure you that we do not host only deaf people ...
I think it's just a matter of money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Molino do Melanoce is an 11th Century hydraulic nut mill in the middle of the Umbrian farmlands near a natural mineral water source, conveniently located between Todi and Assisi in the Province of Perugia. The hosts are Ramo and Orietta who are charmingly authentic Umbrians who are war, friendly and competent. The lodging is authentic rustic but complete with all necessary comforts. Ramo will take you with his dogs Whitey and Tikka for a truffle hunt up the wheat fields to the oak groves if you're up at 5 AM. Well deserving of a tip that will be gracefully declined. Full Umbrian breakfast provided. Only provisi is that the location is near a highway that can be heard from the room, but traffic is near nil at night. Highly recommended nevertheless due to it very lean price, location and hospitality. I will be returning as soon as practicable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zippideedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews