We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
otelz.com
US$70
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
49
24
8
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
24
8
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This is a hidden gem in Karacaören. The location, the layout & the design of the houses and the view are breathtaking however this place is in need of a serious renovation.The staff is extremely friendly and helpful - they don't have the word "no" in their vocabulary -, the food is very delicious. If the management pay a bit more attention to details in rooms' conditions and provide daily housekeeping, this place can easily become the top destination in the area.

Room tip: All rooms have great lake view yet the place is built on a steep hill so the closer the room to the reception area the better it will be.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celikoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for a week in one of the bungalows. We felt like we were taking a bit of a punt given the lack of information on the website, but had been totally sold by the photos (and the ability to pay on departure when booking through booking.com), I was very nervous that it wouldn't live up to the photos on the website, but it absolutely did - the scenery and the accommodation are stunning.

The staff have very limited English (more often than not, none) but were still very friendly. On day 2 the manager sought us out to introduce himself and, given his decent English, gave us his personal mobile number so we could contact him directly if we had any problems. This is indicative of how we were treated throughout the week - they couldn't do enough for us.

All that being said, this certainly won't be the holiday for everyone:
- You certainly need a hire car - although the website offers transfers, if you don't have a car you will be totally stranded. This place is completely off the beaten track. We admittedly didn't use the car much (we were more than happy to sit around reading & sunbathing), but even just to nip to a local shop it's handy. Certainly necessary if you want to visit any local attractions (would definitely recommend Sagalossos, about 1hr drive). I'd never driven abroad before, but found it very easy. TIP: if you arrive in the middle of the night like we did, when you pull off the main road and go through the security check (bit weird!), follow signs for Club Hobby, even if it doesn't seem like the right thing to do! In the daylight is much easier.
- The lack of English speaking staff should be noted. We didn't mind this, as I say everyone was lovely, but I appreciate some would not feel comfortable with this.
- The food in the restaurant is lovely (although did get less consistent towards the end of the week) but this is really your only option for food and we were ready for a change by the end. TIP: the couple of dollar extra you can pay for your breakfast to be brought to your balcony every morning is totally worth it - sunshine, great views and yummy food = bliss!
- I wouldn't recommend this for anyone with any form of accessibility issues - the tents and bungalows are spread over quite a steep hill, so there's lots of steps and uneven ground (does give your thighs a great work out though if you're near the top like we were!)

All in all, if you're quite a relaxed traveller and prefer to avoid package holidays, don't mind doing a bit of sign language to be understood etc. and are looking for total hidden away relaxation, then I would absolutely recommend this place. It's not perfect (ideally would give it 3.5/5) , but we had a great time, it was exactly the peace & quiet we needed.

Room tip: We stayed in bungalow 4, right near the top of the hill - this gave great views, you aren't overlooked, and was very peaceful (you can't hear anything from the bottom of the hill)
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sezer AKBULUT, Agency / Consultant at Sakli Gol Evleri, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Biz gittigimizde sedir evlerinde kaldik,fici jakuzileri var kendilerine ait ,odalari temiz ,kahvaltilari leziz ve salatalari sahaneydi :)
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Otelde otopark var, biz ekim ayında konakladık akşamları çok serindi ona göre kıyafetle gelinmesinde fayda var
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews