We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
31
48
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
48
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street clarks village nice bar area breakfast was excellent two night stay original features an evening drink room was large single room wooden beams full english breakfast stayed for one night enjoyed our stay flat screen top floor few minutes walk nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting family. V welcoming of our dog. We ordered bacon and cheese omelettes for breakfast and they were really good! Would recommend them!!! Quite a lot of noise on the street at night but not the hotel's fault!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Two night stay with super service. The owners of this establishment are hardworking, very polite and understand the service industry. We were on the ground floor yet no noise permeated into our room. A lovely bar for an evening drink (or earlier if you are so inclined!). Breakfast choices very good. Small evening menu should you wish to dine in with Portugese and Spanish dishes. There are a couple of other places to eat in Street and the Clarks Shopping Village is a very pleasant attraction. Plenty of seating for those of us of a certain age and mobility!A very clean and well managed hotel. Dog friendly - this was appreciated. Thank you. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If mobility a problem, ask for the ground floor disabled room. Has a huge wet room. There is air conditioning in this room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Stayed here one night on a recent walking trip. Check-in was fast and efficient. My (single) room was on the top floor and appeared recently renovated. The private bathroom was spacious and very clean a bright. The room was well appointed and the bed very comfortable. Full English breakfast was acceptable. The hotel is located near numerous shops and restaurants. The hotel's bar is charming and the staff welcoming. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Stayed here for two nights to go to Clark’s village. Enjoyable stay. Breakfast was lovely and enough. The room we had was plenty big enough. It’s great having a bar, so we could have an evening drink.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HolidayDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Slightly in need of a makeover but quirky with friendly staff. Serve lovely tapas in the evening, large portions and delicious. They allow dogs in the bar area and the rooms at no additional cost. Also the local clientele were friendly.

Room was large with adequate facillties, no complaints. Well situated 5 minutes from Glastonbury.

Breakfast was well cooked and large, good value and had a gluten free bread option. Would definitely stay again when in that area.

Room Tip: Room 17 was nice and quiet.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank echcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews