We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
202
31
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
31
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar great holiday see you next year air con free safe ironing board clean apartments small complex bedroom apartment thomson rep plenty of sunbeds makris gialos beach nothing is too much trouble lassi road walk in shower barbecue night spent weeks
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying at Marinos Apartments and totally recommend. They are spotlessly clean. The staff and the owners can not do enough for you. They are friendly and very help and are always on hand should you need them. Will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We have just returned after a fabulous week at Marinos, being the first week of October. Everything was spot on and exceeded our expectations. We as a couple had a studio flat (15) which was bright and spotlessly clean, very private as not overlooked, the cherry on the cake was when we stepped out onto the balcony as it had lovely sea and inland views. Kitchen was set up for self catering but we only did breakfasts and ate out the rest of the time. Such a relaxing and peaceful place to stay. The communal area was excellent great holiday atmosphere and sparkling pool, we didn’t take advantage of it as we are beach people but l can see it was popular with other guests. For the beach we had only to cross over the road to the amazing costa costa beach which has the best sand and sea that we have seen. In the evenings there were many restaurants lined up on the same road which we luckily had a chance to try out before one by one they closed up for the season. There is always the option to pop along to Argostoli which has plenty of action. This was our first time in Greece but will certainly not be the last and we would definitely return to Marinos Apartments as it ticked all our boxes. Thank you.

Room tip: Would recommend room 15 if you are a couple as very private
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Retirednewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Just spent 2 weeks at Marinos,had a fab holiday.Lovely welcome very friendly family ,apartment was nice cleaned every day beds every second day nice friendly cleaners.
If you go to Lassi do go on Trip to Ithaca it is fab and well worth your time .A big thank you ti Yannis and family for making us feel very welcome ,Well worth a visit .

Room tip: ask for upper level
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Guide797404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This was our first visit to Kefalonia, and we spent 2 weeks at the Marinos Apartments in Lassi during September.

When we arrived we received a warm welcome from Antonia, Yianis, Marinos and Sara, and were quickly shown to our room. We had a 2 bed apartment on the ground floor which was quite spacious and had plenty of storage, including a free safe. The kitchen has everything you need to make breakfast and snacks although it's probably not up to cooking a big meal - but with all the wonderful Tavernas in Lassi why would you eat in? The ground floor apartments all have large patios with a table and 4 chairs, and the first floor apartments all have a large balcony. Air conditioning is available for 5 euros a night per room (100 euros if you have both for 2 weeks) - although we found one was more than adequate. The apartment was spotlessly clean when we arrived, and it was cleaned daily to keep it that way. The bed linen and towels were changed twice a week.

There's a nice pool that's cool and refreshing when you need a break from the hot Greek sun. There are more than enough sun beds and umbrellas around it and we never had a problem finding a space. Other reviews complain about noise from the 'busy Lassi road' but it didn't annoy us - I know of much busier residential roads in the UK.

The pool bar has plenty of seating and is nicely shaded. There is music in the background but it's mello and relaxing and not too loud. Cooked breakfast (4 -7 euro), light meals and sandwiches (again, 4 - 7 euro) are available throughout the day. We found the bar was a nice place to retire to after dinner where we caught up with the other guests and got ideas for other places and Tavernas to visit. Cheerful Marinos is always ready to keep you supplied with cold beer, cocktails or whatever your favorite tipple is, and joins in with the jokes and conversations (and maybe if you're lucky he'll show you some of his card tricks!). Saturday BBQ night is highly recommended and has a variety of meat, chips and salad for a very reasonable 13 euros. The BBQ was followed by a 'pub quiz' which was good fun socialising with fellow guests

The location of the apartment is ideal for the beaches. It's about 100m from the Makris Gialos beach which has plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas run by a couple of beach bars, and not much further from the Platis Gialos beach which also has sunbeds (which are a bit cheaper) and is a bit quieter. Both of the beaches have beautiful white sand and the water is warm and amazingly clear. There is quite a climb up from the beaches so bear this in mind if you have mobility issues.

There are lots of Tavernas on the main Lassi road. The closest is about 100m away, and the furthest is about 1km away. All are walkable within 10 minutes, and are on a level so there is no problem getting to them. Ask Marinos for his advice on the Tavernas to visit - his suggestions were always good. As well as the Tavernas, there are 2 supermarkets about 100m away (and others further along) where you can get fruit & veg, drinks, snacks etc and most things you'll need. The bus stop is just outside the front gate if you want to go to Argostoli, but it's just as easy to get a taxi which only costs 6 euros. We hired a car for a few days to explore the island, and never had a problem finding space to park.

Many of the other guests had stayed at the Marinos Apartments before - for some it was their 2nd visit this year. After our 2 weeks I can see us joining their ranks - we had a lovely time and will definately go back to Marinos' in the future. The location is fantastic, but it was the relaxed and friendly atmosphere which made our holiday perfect. We were very sad to leave and it felt like a family farewell!

Room tip: Rooms 11 & 12 have shaded patio area from a tree during the day
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich_and_Es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Just back from 2 weeks at Marinos apartments, absolutely wonderful! Lovely apartment, with everything you would expect to be supplied! Pool bar great, with lovely bar food and drinks, all at great value. No rushing down to the pool to save sunbeds, any time of the day there was always plenty available. Staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble for them and cleaning lady always had lovely smile for everybody. All in all, if you want a chilled out holiday, nice clean apartments, bars, restaurants and beach only 500 metres away, then this is the place for you. We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geoffmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews