We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
76
45
20
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
45
20
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water pool minute walk small beach air con hired a car next year pool area yogurt cheese and ham relaxing holiday lovely maria mins from airport the entire week scenic walk fanari road beautiful island friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This hotel is In a quiet position overlooking a beautiful cove, the nearest restaurant is about half a mile away, Argostoli is just over 3 Kms away a flat walk. Lassi is approx 7 kms away uphill all the way, I would say you would need to rent a car from the hotel to get around the island . The bus runs from mid June to 10th September this year and only about every couple of hours last bus back from Argostoli is about 8 ish. Taxi cost approx 7 Euros to Argostoli and about 8 to Lassi. Argostoli we felt was the better town much more to do. The rooms at the hotel are basic and extremely clean, due to the hard work of the two girl team of cleaners ( just amazing praise for them they work so hard and do a remarkable job). The hosts Peter and Maria can’t do enough for you and are always happy to help. The breakfast needs a bit of an upgrade I feel and a bigger fridge, it was like Dosy doe around the fridge for yogurt, orange juice and honey. They was no toaster provided although we were told that there had been one in July. Obviously not enough funds to repair or buy another, toasters a must for breakfast. Some days there were. not enough tables and chairs to seat for breakfast and we had to sit on sofas in reception. The pool was exceptionally clean, the pool man came every morning to clean it and the area around. This hotel is wonderful for a quiet relaxing stay but needs a bit of tender loving care in parts but I think they are doing it bit by bit and making a really good job of it. There were no tea and coffee facilities in room,and no hairdryer but Maria supplied the hairdryer which was a good one. In the room we stayed in there was no smoke alarm! We also found that if you wanted a drink from the bar you needed to go and ask inside the hotel for them to come to serve you

Room tip: A room on the ground floor these have been refurbished.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gloriawednesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

In the last 3 weeks whilst working in Argostoli I have had 2 visits to The Galaxy Hotel, first for 7 nights and then for a further 2. The hosts Petros and Maria could not have been more welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and as a solo traveller I felt completely relaxed and really enjoyed my stay here. Thank you I will certainly be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank VenueSkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing hosts, great relaxing atmosphere @ a great price!

Perfect location for a little getaway, relaxing, quiet, and chill space from the main city which is not far away! This place is absolutely stunning and a little slice of heaven for the right price. Directly in front of the sea with a small private beach. The continental breakfast was nice to fill us up & saving us money to spend on the rest of our adventures. The rooms were nice and basic with a great balcony, linens and room were cleaned daily, the pool was clean & refreshing, and the hotel itself was beautiful.
Thank you so much Petros & Maria for all your hospitality, you made us fall in love with Cephalonia from the start! It was so nice to meet such incredible, friendly, people right off the bat on arrival. They were extremely accommodating to everything we needed and were even able to rent a car without any trouble from Petros. The price for car rental was phenomenal and there was no hidden fees. We even stayed an extra night to cut our stay short In Corfu because we enjoyed this hotel so much!
We would HIGHLY recommend anyone coming through to Cephalonia/ Lassi to stay at this beautiful place they provide.

We cannot say THANK YOU enough!
With love,
Stephanie & Jason

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lifeononewaytickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is old, and the rooms are old too, and the sheets not so clean. But is very cheap if you don't want to have luxuries. The location is very good and it have a small beach in front. Also is pet friendly .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Had a wonderful stay here - nothing is too much trouble. Maria and Petros so welcoming . Beautiful setting opposite the sea. Fab pool. So quiet. Very reasonable price -for a basic clean cool tidy room Loved loved loved our stay - can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank lesleystack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews