We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the meat (and cat) lovers”
Review of To Arhontiko

To Arhontiko
Ranked #11 of 105 Restaurants in Argostolion
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 July 2018

One night we wanted to have some meat (instead of the tasty fish you can find around) and we went to Arhontiko. We were very satisfied with our choice as we tried some extremely tasty pots and pies. Good house wine (rose) and watermelon offered. Many little cats to keep you company as well. A great place worth returning.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank realgcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice it was so good. The staff are lovely and the food is excellent. They also have Greek entertainment, some guys singing whilst your dining making it very authentic. The house wines are also very good and cheap, we enjoyed the rose. We would definitely go back if we went to Argostoli.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Run4ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Great selection of traditional greek food . There are also live musicians. Bouyiourdi is the appetizer everyone should try. :)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Пламен Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Fantastic food in a friendly family run Greek restaurant . Great value for money & if you are lucky entertainment too. The evening we were there two musicians with 2 accompanying singers entertained us . The entire evening was just perfect .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The lady that runs this restaurant is great! Nothing was too much trouble, the service here is brilliant. We were visiting Argostoli for the day and got recommended Arhntiko for lunch. We were definitely not let down, I have a gluten and dairy intolerance and had the mexican chicken and it was excellent. My partner had the kleftico and said it was some of the best he had ever had!!
Can't recommend this place enough, we had such an enjoyable lunch here. Excellent value for money, we couldn't believe it when the bill came.
Definitely visit here if you are visiting or staying in Argostoli.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emmaglover1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Arhontiko also viewed

Argostolion, Cephalonia
 
Argostolion, Cephalonia
 
Argostolion, Cephalonia
 

Been to To Arhontiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing