We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
39
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts stunning views car hire delicious meal wonderful week cake shop mini market john lakithra mado airport hospitality beaches kefalonia island fridge argostoli
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Villa Mandola with my wife and 2 teenage boys in July 2018. What a beautiful villa with superb views! You have everything you need including wireless and a lovely pool. The views from the villa towards Argostoli are breathtaking and multiplied by relaxing on the master bedroom balcony - stunning! Part of the charm of this villa is the perfect hosts Jon And Maddha. Jon picked us up from the airport and showed us to the villa which was full of complimentary lunch and food essentials and even some wine! Maddha had already arranged a car hire for us (a must for this location)which was delivered to our door and cheaper than anywhere we found online. Maddha is an excellent cook and there is a menu which you can order from in advance if you don’t want to go out. The food is amazing - superb traditional Greek dishes! We were also treated to an amazing fruit salad and one night to complimentary pizza and lovely Greek salad courtesy of Maddhas Mum! Delicious! Really can not recommend this villa enough and the amazing Greek hospitality of Jon and Maddha. If like us you want to be a little bit away from the main hustle and bustle of Lassi or Argostoli in a superbly appointed Villa with stunning views then this is it. The local village of Lakithra is small, very Greek and has a mini market, a bakery, a sweet shop, 1 bar and 3 restaurants all about 10 mins walk away. A lovely villa, highly recommended we will definitely come back here at some point and may check the other villa as we had a look round and this is also stunning!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ollie_G72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Mandola a... T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Mandola and Kantrillies, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you very much Ollie for such a wonderful review.Glad you enjoyed your vacation,on our lovely island,and staying in our villa.
Hope to have you with us more than once!!!!!!!!!

Best regards
Mado,John ,Theofania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

A fantastic villa where we had a wonderful week. The hospitality of Mado and John was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble as they arranged car hire, collected us from the airport booked trips and fed us with delicious food! The villa is so well equipped and has everything you need. The views are simply stunning and there is nothing more relaxing than a day by the pool. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank larlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Mandola a... T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Mandola and Kantrillies, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay!!!!!!We want all our customers to feel like home.
See you again in the future!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best regards
Mado,John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We spent 10 days at villa Kantrillies in June and we were vey happy. The villa is well equipped and spacious with a lovely pool and garden area. Mado and John were great, they gave us plenty of advice on where to visit and the best restaurants in the area and also booked our car for us. I would recommend a car as its great to see the different parts of Kefalonia. We could not fault anything with our stay and have already booked for next year.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Mandola a... T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Mandola and Kantrillies, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you very much for choosing one of our villas to relax on summer vacation.Hope to have you with us more than once.

.Best regards

Mado,John,Theofania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

So sorry Mado & John, we did type out a review as soon as we got home but for some reason it didn't attach and we have only realised this.
We stayed at villa Mandola from July 22nd to August 12th 2017. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and we were so impressed with the villa, pool and the hosts. A delicious meal was waiting for us when we got to the villa on arrival, John met us at the airport and helped with the car hire.The villa is of top quality, clean and well equipped. The hosts Mado & John could not do enough for us, very helpful with island info and lovely surprise fruit platters and the moussaka we ordered from Mado's very reasonable menu. We also had a gorgeous special meal cooked and served on a beautifully laid table by Mado for our anniversary...we felt very spoilt.
All in all we would recommend this villa to all we know and would definitely visit again.
Thanks Mado & John, we really enjoyed our holiday and appreciate all your efforts in making it a great celebration for us.
Kindest Regards
Berni & Paul

Room tip: Its a private villa with own pool
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PBASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Mandola a... T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Mandola and Kantrillies, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review.We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday.You are a very kind couple.Hope to see you some time in the future again.

John,Mado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The island is magical and this little piece of the island, where Villa Mandola stands, is even more so.
The house is spacious, clean, well stocked and very well located.The views are stunning and the beaches nearby are sandy with beautiful blue waters, a few of the best in the island. But these are just the basics, what makes this place truly special are the hosts. You have to experience their hospitality to believe it. From the time we met John at the airport to our last goodbye, every moment of interaction with him and his lovely wife Mado was superb.
We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhoulishOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Mandola a... T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Mandola and Kantrillies, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you very much for spending some time writing this wonderful review.We are happy that you felt like home and you had an amazing time.We would be glad to have you with us again in the future.

Best regards

Mado,John ,Theofania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews