We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
43
27
19
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
27
19
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central square minute walk to the port wi fi lovely hotel enjoyed every minute captain corelli's mandolin top floor bus station rooms are clean dora tv shower argostoli balcony kefalonia island harbour
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

My 14 year old daughter and I stayed at the Aenos Hotel for four nights at the end of June. We had a wonderful time here. The hotel is in a prime location in the main square and only a two minute walk to the Port area. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean and well appointed. The bathroom was great - fab shower, always loads of hot water, clean towels and toiletries. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of hot and cold dishes, yoghurt, honey, fruit and juices with tea and coffee, Lovely views out over the square from the dining area as well. We had hired a car for this part of our holiday and we didn't have too much trouble getting it parked up each evening fairly nearby the hotel. However the absolute best part of being a guest in Aenos Hotel is the service! The staff are wonderful... with special mention to the reception staff! They are so friendly and attentive, nothing is too much trouble and they really make you feel welcome! I will certainly return. Thank you Aenos Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aenos Hotel K, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aenos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Julie,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your review.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are pleased to learn you had such a lovely time at Aenos Hotel!
It is important for us to have such a great feedback from our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again giving as the chance to create many unforgettable memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Absolutely fabulous hotel, right on the central square and close to all amenities. Great outside bar area to watch the world go by in the evening. Very comfortable room, very clean and quiet - fabulous shower! Parking not great if you have a car. Really helpful staff and would stay again.
If you come to Argostoli, don't eat in the square try restaurants further away - they are cheaper and much much better food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square if you can
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aenos Hotel K, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aenos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear J R,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your review.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are pleased to learn you had such a lovely time at Aenos Hotel!
It is important for us to have such a great feedback from our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again giving as the chance to create many unforgettable memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This was a special family trip to my grandfather’s island so we wanted everything to be perfect. We stayed 3 nights in the family suite—two rooms with two amazing bathrooms...the rooms were spotless, the showers were strong with plenty of hot water. My brother did get sick on our last day and the staff couldn’t be more helpful. They made him dry toast and tea and called the pharmacy for us, but my cousin kept getting lost on the way! The owner then drove us to the only pharmacy that was open and we were able to get what we needed. Everyone was just so friendly and helpful in every single way from day one. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony overlooking the square. Yes, it can be a bit noisy at times, but it’s Greece and only adds to the experience.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aenos Hotel K, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aenos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear NH06,
Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion online. Your nice comments following your recent stay with us are of great importance to us.
It is very rewarding to learn that your expectations were exceeded and felt truly relaxed during your stay.
Your review is reflective of the attitude and the hospitable values with which we want to imbue our valued guests and I could not ever imagine a better gift than your treasured, heart-felt feedback!
We look very much forward to see you back in the near future.
Thank you once again for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We stayed in Aenos for 3 nights and we enjoyed every minute spent. Friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, comfy room. In particular, our room seemed a little small, but we found it efficiently organized. Also, electronics features (wi-fi, smartTV etc.) were cutting edge. Location wise, it is nicely located on the principal piazza and close to the main stroll.
However, our main praise goes to the staff, that started with a welcome drink and continued with great suggestions on locations and food.
Really a highlight experience!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Giancarlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aenos Hotel K, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aenos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Giancarlo,
Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion online. Your nice comments following your recent stay with us are of great importance to us.
It is very rewarding to learn that your expectations were exceeded and felt truly relaxed during your stay.
Your review is reflective of the attitude and the hospitable values with which we want to imbue our valued guests and I could not ever imagine a better gift than your treasured, heart-felt feedback!
We look very much forward to see you back in the near future.
Thank you once again for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the suite on the top floor with the hot tub and huge balcony which it stunning! We were slightly confused that there is a bad area at the back and the balcony is open so strangers can walk on to your "private balcony" but the bar wasn't open when we were there so wasn't an issue for us. The hotel is the centre and the balcony had great views. The staff are so helpful and accommodating. My only small criticism would be the breakfast as there wasn't a huge selection and the continental part of the breakfast was uncovered and due to the external doors all being open there were flies on the pancakes! I would still recommend this hotel and would stay here again though.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank smithy891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aenos Hotel K, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aenos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Smithy,
Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion online. Your nice comments following your recent stay with us are of great importance to us.
It is very rewarding to learn that your expectations were exceeded and felt truly relaxed during your stay.
Your review is reflective of the attitude and the hospitable values with which we want to imbue our valued guests and I could not ever imagine a better gift than your treasured, heart-felt feedback!
We look very much forward to see you back in the near future.
Thank you once again for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews