We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
127
42
4
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
42
4
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket every morning her husband picnic basket close to the airport homemade food something different every day home cooked breakfast swimming pool marmalade small things local beaches would definitely stay here again fantastic hotel moussaka bbq night lovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Reasonably well located hotel with excellent hospitability. The owners are kind and helpful. The breakfast is delievered every morning at your door. A sweet family establishment with a very good cost-benefit ratio that leaves you satisfied, and with the added plus of having a swimming pool.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MasisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

we came to Kefalonia via the ferry from Zakynthos. It is a short drive from the ferry port and also very close to the airport - which in fact is between the apartments and the sea. You cannot really see very much of the airport and there aren’t many planes that use it so it’s not a problem. You really do need a car and i would recommend a small car with a good engine as many roads are small and steep!

We checked in and were given a cold drink and a map with some local beaches marked out. There was a lovely pool with some sun loungers and umbrellas as well as hammocks and bean bags. All of this in a beautifully kept garden. There is a bar and outside restaurant and the food is provided by Stella - homemade and from moussaka to bbq’s sea bream. Breakfast arrives at your front door around 8.30 each morning and is also different each morning and freshly baked and delicious. You can eat on your balcony - we had a view of the gardens and sea.

Our room was fabulous- We had a family room - one double bed and one single. We had a fan and air conditioning. There was a small kitchenette with a sink, fridge, cooking utensils. Finally a good bathroom with shower.

I cannot say enough how friendly, peaceful and beautiful this place was. We thoroughly enjoyed our food and cannot thank Stella enough for this, her big smile and friendly chats. If/when we return to Kefalonia we would definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LydMac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing place,hospitable stuff and delicious food.A pleasant surprise is the breakfast but also the garden and the swimming pool. Totally recommended for all:families, couples,friends!The perfect place to relax and have fun at the same time:)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anastasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Location is very near to the airport and to the some nicest beaches. Food is exellent, authentic. The owners and the staff are very kind and hospitable. The place looks like on their pictures. The hotel is very clean.

Room tip: Studio are the best.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I have no words to describe how happy we are that we stayed in this hotel! First of all the room was very clean, very nicely decorated and it had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable too. Our balcony had a side view to the pool and the sea and it was a perfect spot to eat our breakfast (that comes in a picnic basket and has something different every day!). All the furniture in the garden (hammocks, swings, typical furniture etc) were brand new and so many that we didn't know what to chose (it also has a safe little playground, very kid-friendly). All the food was homemade and delicious. It is also in a good location, very close to Argostoli (in Kefalonia make sure you have a car). Kefalonia is an amazing island but even if it wasn't, we would be happy to stay all week in that hotel. Last but not least, we want to thank siora Stella and her husband Labros from the bottom of our hearts for making us feel like home! It was by far the coziest hotel we have ever been to, with the most amazing people. We will come back as soon as we can!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DimitraTsili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews