We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
38
18
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
18
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite gluten free options great recommendations great location next year top floor home made excellent hotel boutique hotel room was clean fresh fruit bars and restaurants the main square spa organic port renovation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, clean, spacious rooms. All-female staff will take care of you and answer to all your requests. Breakfast is fine, nothing special but various and well-balanced. Its location is perfect to spend a night/s out in Argostoli, but every beach has to be reached with the car (they’re not far tho). Recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank carminefarinaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

A cosy hotel near the harbour of Argostoli. Located in a lateral alley, very quiet. Room with fridge, boiler, small kitchen. A wide balcony. Very good buffet breakfast with home made cakes, yogurt, jam, fresh fruit. Very kind personnel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Enrico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Thankyou for making our stay wonderful. Such a beautiful and comfortable hotel- perfect mix of stylish and quirky and in the best location!! Right in the middle of the action! Our rooms were huge with a unreal massive bathroom- breakfast was perfect and plentiful- absolutely delicious with big bowls of fresh figs. We originally booked two rooms for two families and after health worries we had to cancel one room- they cancelled and refunded us without any worries or protests. I can’t thank them enough and will definitely stay here again on our next trip. Staff are wonderful and can’t say enough great things about The Alley Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We have enjoyed our 5 night stay at this hotel. It’s centrally located just a short stroll to waterfront and main shopping area. The room we had was big,clean and comfortable with a strong efficient rain shower. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 99sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Alley hotel for a girls holiday in Kefalonia. The decor in the hotel is beautiful - the owner has great attention to detail and the rooms are the perfect size. We even had the luxury of a balcony overlooking the waterfront! The ladies on reception were so helpful and gave us some great recommendations which meant we could really make the most of our short trip. Last but not least, the breakfast was top notch. Lots of fresh local produce and the homemade cakes were delightful! This place is a real gem, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank bethdate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews