We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What amazing views”
Review of Sto Psito

Sto Psito
Ranked #12 of 105 Restaurants in Argostolion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Had lunch here one day as we were staying close by. Views were to die for. We only had a starter and were glad we did; the portions were huge. Very tasty and good value.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018

We visited this restaurant twice and were very happy on both occasions. The view across the coast was very pleasant, but the food provided was the main selling point. I would heartily recommend the stater featuring local greek-style sausages in natural skins, which were among the best I have ever eaten, and the local-goat dish was superb. A special mention has to be reserved for the tzatziki, which ended up being eaten with everything because it was so good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

It was OK, not bad but nothing special either. My steak came out medium despite asking for rare to medium rare.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 126zuzanaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Took the time to find out if they are open. Walked 2 miles in the heat to get there and find that the restaurant that is “open all year” is closed. Went to Oskars down the road in the end. Who were open.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We were looking for the Katavothres road which we found accidentally when we saw the sign for Sto Psito - which I also wanted to try after the strong reviews in 'Walk & Eat Kefalonia' by Brian & Eileen Anderson ( a lucky find in Waterstones, which really helped plan our days out). Sto Psito was quiet with only one Greek family eating there early Sunday afternoon. We had a baked chicken dish which was dry and tasteless, and a really tasty plate of kleftiko. Good sized portions . Prices reflected nearness to the tourist trap of Lassi and the island capital, Argostoli, so I don't feel unreasonable, Good views and friendly service. As ever with everywhere we went on the island, no disabled toilet upstairs.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cannicUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sto Psito also viewed

Argostolion, Cephalonia
Argostolion, Cephalonia
 
Lassi, Cephalonia
 

Been to Sto Psito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing