We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,596)
Filter reviews
2,596 results
Traveller rating
1,232
1,040
234
59
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
1,040
234
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road free shuttle train station disneyland paris shopping centre excellent hotel hotel restaurant bathroom light around the corner two double beds val d'europe family room first stop shuttle bus to disney croissants disney parks stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,596 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel with the intention of visiting both Paris and Disney and it could not have been better placed! The free shuttle to Disney is regular (every 15 minutes at certain times) and, despite us visiting in the first week of the school summer holidays, we were always able to get a seat (especially on the way there as the hotel is the first pick up!). The RER A takes you straight into Paris and takes around 50 minutes. The station is less about a three minute walk from the hotel so again, perfectly located!
The hotel itself is lovely. Very clean and modern with great facilities. We had a family room for two adults and two children (aged 11 and 8) and it was definitely big enough to be comfortable for our five night stay. The room had a large bathroom with a heated mirror which was very helpful! The TV had a few English channels (BBC and Channel 5) which we enjoyed watching after a full on day at Disney when we were too exhausted to even contemplate moving off the bed!!
Breakfast was fantastic with a great selection of hot and cold food. It’s a buffet which the kids enjoyed, as they were able to keep going back (mainly for more fresh melon!). We ate in the restaurant on our first night and it was very nice, the staff were friendly and the food was very tasty. They didn’t do a children’s menu but offered to make smaller portions of certain dishes, which our youngest preferred anyway.
The location of the hotel is fantastic. The shopping centre across the road is brilliant and well worth a visit. The restaurants nearby are also lovely and the whole area has a really nice atmosphere. We ate at Alfred Burger twice, the burgers are delicious!! Similar kind of place to Five Guys, but nicer!
I noticed a couple of reviewers mentioned noise at the hotel. We stayed the last week in July and didn’t experience any noise at all. Our room looked over the main street and you could hear the traffic occasionally but it certainly wasn’t loud enough to be an issue.
The only thing I would say is on the hotel website it recommends getting the TGV (fast train) from the airport to Disney and then shuttle to the hotel. If you’re travelling like us with two big suitcases and two children I would definitely recommend just getting a taxi! Taking pubic transport involved a lot of walking to find stations and bus stops and lifting suitcases up and down stairs (as the trains are all double decker so you need to go either up or down when you board). We spent nearly €60 on train tickets for the four of us. On the return I paid €55 for an Uber that picked us straight up from the hotel!!
All in all a fantastic family hotel with friendly helpful staff. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Q2230KKlucyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2018

Dear Lucy,
What a glorious feedback on your recent stay among us at the Hotel l'Elysée Val d'Europe.
We are thrilled to read your kind message and we thank you very much for it.
We love to be part of your memories.
It is a pleasure to read that you and your family appreciated the comfort of our rooms; and the service delivered all along your stay. Thank you for highlighting the great location of the hotel, in front of Shopping opportunities and attractions like Disneyland Paris.
We would be more thank happy to welcome you back on your future visit.
Warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

It's quite a tough decision whether to stay outside Disney for the hassle factor but we had no regrets. Regular free shuttle bus takes 5 minutes. We missed a couple and got the train once, 2 Euro each and takes five minutes, and one taxi was 7 Euro. But the amount we saved overall was immense.
Breakfast is gorgeous and calm! Everything you could wish for. The hotel is very modern with design led style touches. Premium room perfect on 4th floor with BBC1 for the English! Opposite the shopping mall so you can buy water daily and crisps etc saved a fortune on drinks. The staff are generally really helpful and friendly etc
We found it didn't matter not having 'magic hours' as not everything is open then anyway. We just got a shuttle about 9 am and they open the gates at 9.30. Very civilised. It may make a difference though if you like the roller coasters though as the queues are always huge.
The town the hotel is in, Val Europe, is odd. A new town with no character in the middle of nowhere that's still being built. But ultimately for Disney trips the L'Elysee hotel is an absolute bargain for the quality and service they provide. About £400 for 3nights in a premium room with full breakfast in August. I hope this is helpful to someone as I read the reviews a lot before booking. Book it!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Manos27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to read your glorious feedback.
We are so happy to read that your stay went good. Being part of your memories is a source of motivation for us.
We are thrilled that you appreciated the comfort of our room; but also the great location of our Hotel. More than being closed to Disneyland Paris; you can also visit Val d'Europe and Marne-la-Vallée shopping centers; and many other attractions.
We would like to thank you for your recommendation.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back on your future visit to Disneyland Paris.
Warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with family to visit Disney. Nice double room, great a/c, comfy beds and nice bathroom. Room also had handy fridge, good wifi but storage was not great. Breakfast was lovely with a good range, however the elevators were terrible- too small and only 2 of them hence long waits at peak times. We also got stuck in the elevator along with other guests. Staff were helpful and free shuttle to the park. Would recommend it to other families

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sineadc201804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2018

Dear Sinead.
The team of the Hotel l'Elysée Val d'Europe joins us to thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind message
We are glad that you and your family enjoyed staying at the Hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that you liked the comfort and spaciousness of our rooms; but also the breakfast buffet.
Thank you very much for your recommendation.
We would be happy to welcome you back.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

People that are complaining are just being overly critical. Lovely hotel in an ideal location for Disney, the hotel offers a free shuttle bus and there is a metro station just over the road which is about 2 euros each to get to Disney and also convinient if you wish to visit the city centre. No complaints and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Disneyland!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 302emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2018

Dear Emma,
The entire team of the Hotel l'Elysée Val d'Europe would like to thank you very much for your nice message.
We are more than happy to read that you liked the great location of the Hotel; close to many attractions and shopping opportunities.
Thank you for recommending our Hotel.
We love to be part of good memories.
We would be very happy to welcome you back on your visit trip to Disneyland Paris.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This lovely hotel ticks almost every box for a family visiting DLP.

-Free shuttle bus to DLP literary across the street, 10min journey.
-Shopping mall across the road which is v convenient
-Nice and friendly staff
-Good restaurant, not too pricey
-Modern and contemporary decor
-Complimentary water and cool spray
-Trains station 5mins walk away, direct to central Paris
-Lots of choice of restaurants nearby
-Decent breakfast (even though you need to make everything yourself including boiled eggs!)

However, it’s very noisy and we didn’t get a decent sleep during all our five nights there. Guests aren’t very considerate whilst shouting and banging doors and the midnight bus back from DLP is a mix of screaming tired kids and adults hollering like it’s midday not midnight.
The noise from the street it actually worse. Loud shouting, cars and motorbikes tearing down the street like Fast & The Furious, car horns getting blasted and blaring music from car stereos.

The noise really lets the hotel down as it’s incredibly conveniently located for a family holiday to DLP and Paris.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SweatySox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 July 2018

Dear guest,
The team of the Hotel l'Elysée Val d'Europe thank you for taking the time to share with us you nice message.
We are happy to read that you and your family liked the services offered by the Hotel. Meeting your expectations is part of our daily quality commitment.
Indeed, the hotel is located near Disneyland but also, Paris. You can get easily to both location by the RER A.

Thank you for your remark on the noise. We feel sorry to read that it annoyed your stay.
For your next visit, feel free to require a room on the court side of the hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews