We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,592)
Filter reviews
2,592 results
Traveller rating
1,229
1,039
234
59
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
1,039
234
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road free shuttle train station disneyland paris shopping centre excellent hotel hotel restaurant bathroom light around the corner two double beds val d'europe family room first stop shuttle bus to disney croissants disney parks stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 2,592 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel, and I would definitely recommend it as a base for visiting Disneyland. It was so easy to get to the park thanks to the shuttle bus that picks you up opposite the hotel and drops you a few minutes' walk from the park entrances. The bus runs regularly in the mornings to get you to the parks for when they open, then every half an hour or so throughout the day. At the weekend, they ran later, which worked out well for seeing the firework show in Disneyland Park at 2300. We even had time for a quick drink in the Disney Village after the show before we had to get the last bus back to the hotel.

It's also very easy to get to and from the hotel from central Paris - the RER station for Val D'Europe is only a few minutes' walk from the hotel, where there are regular trains that take about 20-30 minutes to get to and from Paris. If you are travelling by Eurostar into Gare du Nord, you can pick this train up one stop from there at Chatelet Les Halles station.

The hotel also has excellent facilities. The rooms were clean, modern and spacious and the beds were comfortable. There was a free safe, and having a fridge in the room was an added bonus. Tea and coffee making facilities were also available. The hotel bar was also nice and served great cocktails. All the staff we encountered in the hotel were polite and friendly.

I would definitely return to this hotel on any future visits to Disneyland Paris.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank st3w4rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your stay at L'Elysée Val d'Europe.
Those satisfied words are greatly appreciated and we are very delighted to have measured all your expectations.
Indeed, the hotel is easily accessible by RER A and closed to many attractions such as Disneyland Paris, shopping centers ( Val d'Europe and Marne la Vallée); Paris city center which is reachable in 30 minutes. We are glad that the location suits with your planning.
We are also happy we met your expectations in terms of service delivery. Be sure your kind words will be shared with our team members.

We are all looking forward seeing you on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards

Capucine,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel l’elysee val d’Europe for a couple of days in June. This is hands down one the best hotels we have stayed at. The rooms are modern and beautiful the hotel is well located with a bus to Disney every 15/30 mins. It’s also situated right near a shopping centre if you want to take a break from the rides and would like to do a little retail therapy. I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GraceKelly19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2018

Dear guest,
First, we would like to thank you for sharing this nice feedback with us.
We are glad that the location was convenient for you. Actually, we are located near Disneyland Paris ( 1 RER station or 10 minutes by bus) and Paris city center (20 minutes by RER).
Secondly, we are happy that you appreciated staying in our spacious and comfortable room.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Capucine, Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel. We used it as a base for exploring Paris and visiting Disney. I couldnt recommend this hotel more.

Pros
- Every single member of staff we encountered were excellent. They were extremely helpful and all spoke brilliant English. In particular the reception staff, who were really informative and couldn’t do enough for us.
- Rooms are clean, modern, and spacious. Everything you could need. For example: full length mirror, light up mirror, reading lights, air conditioning, safe, tv, mini fridge, storage space etc. There were 6 USB points in total which came in handy. Couldn’t fault the room.
- Breakfast in the hotel was great, especially if you’re going to Disney for the day as it really sets you up. Continental and cooked food.
- Restaurant in the hotel was also excellent. Great food and service.
- Location is faultless. Right beside a huge shopping centre (great for snacks for Disney), train station a couple of minutes away which takes you into Paris on the RER A and less than 10 minutes to Disney on the free shuttle bus.

Can’t think of any cons worth noting.
Excellent stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EllieKing1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 June 2018

Dear Customer,

Your positive comment is very pleasant to read and we would like to thank you for it.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay; especially the kindliness of our reception staff and the comfort of our spacious rooms.
The Chef will be happy to read that you were satisfied about your stay at the restaurant; be sure your comment will be transmitted to the entire team.
Indeed, as you mentionned, the hotel is great located which gives the opportunity to do plenty of activities all near around the property.

Looking forward welcoming you soon for your next visit to Disneyland Paris.

Kind regards,
Capucine,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I stayed here for 4 nights as a base for Disney and sightseeing into paris! I couldn't of been happier with my choice.

The hotel is excellent, modern, clean everything you want. The rooms were big and spacious, with a fridge which is a big bonus for me. The tv had about 6 or 7 channels in English which again was a bonus, just for at night when you're tired after a day in the parks and want to chill, it helps to have English tv!

Location is perfect, less than 10 mins from Disney, with a free shuttle bus and the hotel is the first port of call so you'll always get a seat. Train station is about a 3 minute stroll from the hotel, and then you have the shopping centre across the road. That has everything you'll need, there's a huge supermarket if you want to stock up on snacks and lunches for your day at Disney, or even just for some snacks and drinks for the room (that's why it's so handy having a fridge in the room!)

The staff were all excellent, they all spoke fluent English and were extremely helpful with anything we asked of them.

When arriving we didn't know how to get to the hotel from CDG and paid for an uber, which was €60. On the way back, we realised you could get there by train. Just one change in a station that was all, but it did take nearly 90mins total. It was €16 each for the train.

If I was coming back I would definitely stay here again, and I couldn't recommend the hotel highly enough, especially if going to Disneyland.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank mikeosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2018

Dear guest,
The entire team would like to thank you for the time you provided to comment your recent stay at the Hotel Elysée Val d'Europe.
It is always a pleasure to read such nice review on our services, including your comment on the comfort of our room and the service provided.
Regarding the location, it is true that we are great located if you wish to visit Disneyland Paris, but also Paris, as we are at 25 minutes from the city center by RER.
We would like to thank you for your enthusiasm for our team,which is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.
For your next visit, I'm happy to inform you that you can go from the airport to the hotel by:
-The “Magical Shuttle” organized by Disney, for 23€/ adult and 10€ for children under 11years old.
-The TGV that takes 10min from Charles de Gaulle airport to Marne-la-Vallée.
-The RER train takes 1h30 and costs 12 to 18€/ person.
The team will be happy to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes
Capucine, Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was great value. I took my family of 6 for my daughter's 21st. The hotel was lovely and clean and all the staff were attentive and helpful. It is definitely worth booking breakfast. The breakfast was worth it, especially to feed up before a full day out. The location is ideal for Disney, Sea World and the Shopping Centre is a clothes shopping dream. The food halls were brilliant but close quite early so for early evening eating there are ideal. Would definately recommend this hotel for a short trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank APeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 June 2018

Dear customer,


What a glorious feedback on your last stay among us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, most especially the location of our hotel which is one of our great strenghts. In fact, we have a good proximity to Disneyland Paris and Paris city centre, where you can go by RER.
Thank you for your recommandation.

We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Best regards

Capucine, sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews