We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hotel Marconi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marconi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bentivoglio
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Visited here for a two night stay in August 2016. Received a nice warm welcome by the reception staff who also speak good English. Hotel is new, clean and reasonably priced.

Room is well equipped with sockets, working space, television, good wireless signal and air conditioning. The room is also spacious.

Breakfast serving is good with fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurt and such.

Per other reviews the hotel was very quiet when we visited, but it just made it a little quieter. A swimming pool is available at the rear.

During our visit the hotel did not serve any evening meals, there are some nice restaurants locally.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank 578ChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Typical business hotel. We arrive on a late windy evening: the receptionist was quite rude leaving the door completely open. Without welcoming us, he just ask for our documents. While requiring a room overlooking the backyard I got a negative reply in an unfriendly tone: results I could not sleep one night due to the truck noise passing by all time.
The room are clean with an olf-fashioned appareance.
The breakfast is poor: the offer convenience food. The only pleasant person was the lady preparing our coffee and cappuccini: friendly and always very nice.
Definitely, there are better business hotels in Bologna.

Room Tip: If you decide to book this restaurant, ask for rooms on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElettraStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night on business in Bologna and Ferrara.
Very clean and large rooms. The new bathrooms is large and very clean.
The breakfast has variety and good..
The recently it convenient for business outside the city.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostas X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We didn't get the warmest reception at the door when we checked in. In the way of nice hotels outside of the Bologna Airport, there are few. Believe me we drove around for at least an hour to find something. In fact the restaurants in the area were even worse. The room was clean, adequate, but by the looks of the lobby, I expected more. The nicest part, and I must mention this, was the man at the front desk at 4:30am when we were checking out to catch our flight. We had already pre-paid for the room at night so as not to be late, but he must have known what time we would be in the lobby and had hot croissants on the counter waiting for us to carry away. How nice was that? We thanked him and he was kind and smiled...ah, the Italians!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christineabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

We stayed here on the 2nd night of a 3,000 mile road trip round europe so booked it because of the star rating.

The hotel was absolutely brand spanking new, it was like no one else had ever stayed there!!! The room was fantastic and we couldnt fault anything about the building itself, however because of its newness there were a couple of things that were a little unwelcoming....

Apart from feeling like there was no-one else staying there, there is no bar to speak of, only the bar in the restaurant which was closed on our arrival at 7pm. The reception staff were very happy to open it for us but we didnt really fancy sitting in a bar on our own all night!

Also, staying in a room in a fairly large hotel and realising that there arent many people staying there with you is quite unnerving! However. we appreciate that this was only because the hotel had only just opened.

To be honest, I would stay there again because the rooms and the hotel itself are beautiful but it will be much better once it becomes an established hotel in the area and gets itself on the map.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentivoglio
1 km away
Zanhotel & Meeting Centergross
5.4 km away
Hotel Bentivoglio
Hotel Bentivoglio
#3 of 3 in Bentivoglio
111 reviews
3.6 km away
B&B Hotel Bologna
B&B Hotel Bologna
#1 of 2 in Castel Maggiore
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
La Maison Bed & Breakfast
La Maison Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Bentivoglio
5 reviews
3.1 km away
B&B Casa dei Camini
B&B Casa dei Camini
#2 of 4 in Bentivoglio
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marconi

Address: Via Trasversale di Pianura 2/C, 40010 Bentivoglio, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bentivoglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bentivoglio
Price Range: €72 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marconi 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing