We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We have stayed many times in Urzig, the unspoilt wine village in the Moselle Valley, but this was the first time at La Terrazza. Being only an overnight stay we did not have time to report on it fully, but the welcome was good, the room was clean and well equipped and of good size with a stunning view of the vineyards and river. Needing an early morning start we asked if at least a cup of coffee could be provided, but the owners were both there with a full breakfast laid out.
Less than 10 minutes down to the river, but much longer on the way back with that steep hill.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is the place to stay if you are going to the Mosel! Nice rooms with an impressive view; great food and nice and hospitable staff.
In this hotel the Internet access also worked as it should - not something we had experienced in other hotels (only one of the hotels we had stayed in the first week in Germany had working Internet with a reasonable speed).

Room Tip: You should select a room with a view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jehoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

For the very best experience of the Rhine-Mosel area, stay here. From the windows in our room, from the terrace at breakfast and from the restaurant at night the views are fantastic. Food is very good, hosts are pleasant and helpful, wine selection is great and enjoyment is ensured. The location is also very good as Urzig is midway between Cochem and Trier which makes exploring the Mosel Valley easy. We had a truly great time there.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights,
Small hotel, very clean rooms, good breakfast, excellent service
Very beautiful view on vineyards.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bor570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Onze kamer ( 5) was minder warm dan de andere kamers van onze vrienden.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews