We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$70
eDreamsUS$70
Agoda.comUS$70
TripadvisorUS$70
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
41
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food was amazing staff were so friendly this place is amazing stayed here little gem culloden battlefield steak pie loved every minute fort george moray firth inverness fridge ensuite village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Great little Hotel in Ardersier on the Moray Firth. Staff were great food is good pub grub and plenty of it, (steak Pie, fish and chips, Scampi, burger, etc.) Rooms are not huge but plenty big enough. Our room had a decent bathroom with an excellent shower.) Parking provided and the breakfast was cooked to order.
Close to Fort George and Culloden battlefield with Inverness a few miles down the road. to top if off its great value!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elevenfiftysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

Very comfortable, well appointed accommodation which is very spacious and ensuite. The breakfast was hearty and delicious. The inn offers a great menu of well recommended tasty dishes that are big enough for the greatest of appetites. We would definitely stay again we were made so welcome. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Stayed here for a long weekend with my wife, the rooms were spotless, good size and bathroom was immaculate. The pub is across the road where the food was amazing and fantastic value for money with a good home cooked menu. Staff were so friendly and couldn’t be more helpful. Location is perfect for seeing all the attractions located in and around Inverness. Would highly recommend this place and we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SteveM4419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starinnardersier, Manager at Ardersier Alma Star Inn Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your review and your recommendation. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your food. We look forward to having you and your wife back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We stayed here one night as it was really close to the Inverness airport and we had a early flight. If we had time we would of liked to of visit Ft George which was just down the road. We had to go into the pub to check in as there is no reception area where the rooms were and were shown our large 2nd floor corner room with a large bathroom. In fact the photo next to the hotel name is the room we stayed in. The decor was certainly different and whimsical. I was a little concerned with noise as I could here the people next door thru the bathroom and being we were right on the street but noise was not an issue at all esp at night. We ate the restaurant which was busy and had a delicious meal. The staff was helpful and very friendly and would stay again if we had to fly out of Inverness airport.

Room tip: The 2nd Floor Corner Room was large
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starinnardersier, Manager at Ardersier Alma Star Inn Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and food with us. We hope you will be back again for another stay, just make sure to plan in some time to visit the sites like Fort George and the Battlefield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

I stayed for a night and the room was fantastic. It had everything you need. Had a meal at the restaurant which was lovely and the breakfast was super. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Location only 20 minute drive to Inverness. I would highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaside67318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starinnardersier, Manager at Ardersier Alma Star Inn Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review and your recommendation! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your meals. We hope you will be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews