We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
13
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
13
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great value toast convenience coffee korean fridge lobby wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Aura hotel is a 5 minute walk from the metro station that goes straight into central Seoul. My boyfriend and I were in Ansan for a week, and Aura Hotel was a wonderful place to stay.

The staff here are exceptionally friendly and always at hand. They offer laundry service (and provide a price list) which they will deliver to your room once your clothes are clean; free breakfast, with a variety of food, including ramen, fruit, toast, peanut butter; in the lobby there is a constantly stocked fridge full of water for free, and a pot of coffee on the go 24/7.

The rooms are spacious. Our room had 2 showers and the comfiest bath I have ever used. WiFi is very good and also free. The air conditioning system is efficient. There is a large TV and a computer, a fridge and a sofa. For a very reasonable price this hotel offers a very high standard. There are many convenience shops, coffee shops, and restaurants nearby, too.

Should I ever find myself in Ansan again, I will be sure to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank M-gwen_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This was my 2nd stay but the difference is that this time, i stayed here for almost 2-weeks.
The lobby is nothing much to shout out for but they serve coffee and loads of bottled mineral water from the fridge. (would be better if they had beer...cross fingers!!!)

The room is rather small and there is a small window opening that allows cool air to flow in (which i did) while i slept.
But doesn't give you a window view per se.

Toilets are clean but there is always a whiff of strong pee smell somewhere somehow...
Love the strong water pressure whilst bathing.

Mattress aint the best but you get adjusted after awhile.
Though the room is small, the TV is colossal mammoth 50-60 inch hence was great as i watched The Enterprise (Star Trek: Into Darkness) whizzed into warp speed and in battle.

Lighting is great for sleeping but aint great for working at night...i gave up awhile as i lay in bed most of the time...

Breakfast is simplistic with already cooked scrambled egg, tiny hamburger patties, sausages, some salad and fruits and instant cup noodles.
My only complaint is that the coffee is rather weak, so if you yearn a strong robust smell and taste of coffee, bring your own coffee supplies!!!

Lastly, the front desk staff is always a pleasure to ask help for.

#Extras:
For those heading to Seoul City centre, the subway is just 10min walk from the hotel and another 1hr needed to head to City Hall or any important sight-seeing areas in Seoul

Many restaurants serving Korean, Western cuisines are within 5min walk of the hotel...go explore and lost in their culture...cheers!!!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghostrider201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Ansan is a suburb of Seoul connected by Metro line 4 which leads to the center of Seoul.
The Hotel Aura has 70 rooms. They are spacious, but slightly outdated. The rooms are very clean. The bed is a bit hard, like in most Korean hotels, yet offers a good night's sleep. A small seating area is next to the bed. The bathroom is simple with bath tub and a shower cabin.
Small inconsistencies are felt, such as the aircon blows directly on the bed or that there are no sockets near to the writing desk. An extension cord can be borrowed at the reception.
A free breakfast is available near to the reception where also free coffee is available around the clock. Nearby the hotel are several local restaurants that are mostly specialized in Korean BBQ.
The only reason to travel to Ansan is probably business. The journey takes one hour from the airport. An hourly bus runs from the bus station situated about 300 meters from the hotel to the airport. Ticket price is KRW 10,000. The trip by taxi costs KRW 45'000 - 50,000, in addition a highway toll of KRW 7'600.- is added.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I was in Korea on official visit for 7 days. I enjoyed my visit there. The staff was good and helpful. The room was very clean and maintained.
The laundry service was also good and helped in my stay for such a long duration. Wifi, breakfast buffet etc. all were good.

But there was no English channel on TV cable.

Room tip: the rooms on 7th and above floor.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kriti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Its my fourth stay, and no problems to report. Breakfast is basic, no real bar service in the hotel, but there is a pretty large restaurant and club area about 2 blocks away with lots of places open late.
Clean and simple. Great Value

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MikeJ98686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews