We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
13
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
13
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great value toast only complaint stayed here convenience seoul coffee korean fridge bed tv lobby wifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Ansan is a suburb of Seoul connected by Metro line 4 which leads to the center of Seoul.
The Hotel Aura has 70 rooms. They are spacious, but slightly outdated. The rooms are very clean. The bed is a bit hard, like in most Korean hotels, yet offers a good night's sleep. A small seating area is next to the bed. The bathroom is simple with bath tub and a shower cabin.
Small inconsistencies are felt, such as the aircon blows directly on the bed or that there are no sockets near to the writing desk. An extension cord can be borrowed at the reception.
A free breakfast is available near to the reception where also free coffee is available around the clock. Nearby the hotel are several local restaurants that are mostly specialized in Korean BBQ.
The only reason to travel to Ansan is probably business. The journey takes one hour from the airport. An hourly bus runs from the bus station situated about 300 meters from the hotel to the airport. Ticket price is KRW 10,000. The trip by taxi costs KRW 45'000 - 50,000, in addition a highway toll of KRW 7'600.- is added.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I was in Korea on official visit for 7 days. I enjoyed my visit there. The staff was good and helpful. The room was very clean and maintained.
The laundry service was also good and helped in my stay for such a long duration. Wifi, breakfast buffet etc. all were good.

But there was no English channel on TV cable.

Room Tip: the rooms on 7th and above floor.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kriti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Its my fourth stay, and no problems to report. Breakfast is basic, no real bar service in the hotel, but there is a pretty large restaurant and club area about 2 blocks away with lots of places open late.
Clean and simple. Great Value

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MikeJ98686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel on a business trip. Initially my stay was with another hotel, then switched to this knowing that this is the better one. This hotel indeed was much better compared to the previous one.

Generally the room is okay. The room is spacious and bathroom is clean. Interior design is decent. The only complaint is the heater gets too warm at times, I had to open the window as the room temperature got too warm. The noise from outdoor can be quite noisy at times.

Location of this hotel is great as there are a lot of restaurants around. Convenience store is just behind the hotel. Tried some of the restaurants there and they serve good authentic Korean food. Can try Sannakji (live squid) if you are adventurous.

I would recommend this hotel for business traveler and not suitable for family as this hotel located at the heart of red light district.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor to avoid the noise from outside.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFatPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My third visit to this hotel (see my previuos review) and this time it was -15degC outside, the room was warm with the underfloor heating - but wear your coat to the breakfast room which is oart of the loby and not heated. The hotel was busy and getting a seat in the breakfast room was difficult and the staff objected to me taking a coffe and toast back to my room!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the park - or else your view is of the next door hotel *love* hotel!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sidenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews