We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$225
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Washington National Harbor(National Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$565
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harborside Hotel(Oxon Hill)
US$169
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Oxon Hill)
US$146
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$186
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,103)
Filter reviews
5,103 results
Traveller rating
1,737
1,717
866
440
343
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,737
1,717
866
440
343
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium viewlight showpotomac rivernational pastimebeautiful hotelhuge hotelold town alexandriawater taxiferris wheelold hickory steakhouseattended a conferencegaylord national resortdc areaice exhibitfountain showrestaurants and shopsself parking
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 5,103 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is my second time attending a convention there. Nice, clean, expensive. Close proximity to Old Town Alexandria, downtown DC or crystal city etc. Nice place-good staff. You get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed at the Gaylord in June for business and pleasure. Overall, very good place to stay for conferences and easy access to go sight see. It is right on the Potomac so you can take a water taxi to several key locations up an down the river. There is a new drop off location for the National Mall (wasn't an option several years ago when I stayed here).

Room Tip: I would only book a room that overlooks the atrium because of the view and the balcony. Other rooms can have a terrible view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveloftenforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This is an hotel focussing on large conferences and events such as weddings. It is beautifully located and a very nice looking hotel claiming to be a resort with huge open atrium looking like a village. However, service levels are terrible. The ordinary check-in line was an hour long. As a Marriott loyalty member I was in that line. It had one check-in agent. When 30 minutes later I reached the desk agent, she was rude, asked my name, could not find it, asked my organization and could not find it and asked if I checked in online which I did. She then yelled I should have told her. The online check-in is worthless, very different to Hilton and SPG online check-ins and requires same front desk ordinary check-in. I asked to speak to a manager. Finally spoke to a front desk supervisor. He assured me a manager would call me. In all my five days stay, no manager even bothered to phone. We phoned one morning to get coffee pods delivered as there were none. We phoned three times, even spoke to guest services and no pods ever arrived. This hotel's service is the worst of any Marriott or any high end and five star hotels, even two star hotels I have ever stayed in. I will never stay here again and am glad our very large organization will move our over two thousand attendee conference to another DC venue next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank AntonHayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylnel e, Manager at Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello AntonHayward,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. On behalf of the Gaylord National, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. It certainly was not our intention to make you feel anything other than a valued Marriott Rewards Member. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott Hotels and Resorts and are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your remarks have been shared with our Executive leadership team for review. Thank you for being our guest.

Best Regards,

Cherylnel E
Guest Experience Specialist
Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I stayed at the Gaylord for five days for a conference. The hotel and meeting facilities were very nice. Comfortable beds and large rooms. Great restaurants and shopping right outside the hotel at National Harbor. $20 uber ride from the Gaylord to the DC National Mall or you can take the bus/metro.

Room Tip: We had an atrium view room and there was nightly laser show viewable from balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank caal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The aesthetics were beautiful. The Bluetooth technology was convenient. The hotel was clean and there were an abundance of activities. The hotel staff were pleasant and accommodating, especially Shannon at the front desk.

The room was a bit small for the price. The refrigerator did not keep my items cold even after hours of refrigeration. This was also true for one of my travel companions a few rooms down. Overall, it was a great experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 612Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews