We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
AC HotelsUS$225
Expedia.comUS$225
Hotels.comUS$225
PricelineUS$225
TravelocityUS$225
FindHotelUS$225
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
189
129
55
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
129
55
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferris wheel hotel bar walking distance parking garage mini fridge room key king room gaylord lobby walrus waterfront elevator convention drawers properties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and spacious, with a mini fridge. The water temp and pressure were good to go as well. It's in an excellent location and directly across the street from the waterfront/river. There are eateries all around, you do not have to go far for a meal.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank CountryGurlOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Just came back from a weekend stay with some friends! I absolutely loved the property. Check in was very quick, staff was very friendly. The lobby smells fresh and also has an outdoor patio area overlooking the “strip” and Potomac River (lobby’s on 2nd floor). We were in RM 725 (Double Queen Room) and loved the layout. Very clean, beds very comfortable. Room does come with complimentary water, mini fridge and safe. I read some reviews saying the room sizes were small; I did not think that at all. It’s a pretty spacious room. They do offer breakfast and have a market open 24 hours. Parking garage conveniently located next door to the hotel. I really loved the safety/security features at the property. You need to scan your room key to open the main entrance sliding doors as well as the elevators. Numerous restaurants, shops and attractions all walking distance. Highly recommend the Walrus Oyster Ale House Restaurant which is right next door to the hotel. Overall, it was a great stay and will choose this property again when visiting National Harbor!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank castellij2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

We were recommended this hotel by a friend.
The room was really small so if you like space this is not the room for you (King room)
The hotel was pretty and the ambiance was nice and the staff was very friendly but the room didn't match the hotel lobby. We were in walking distance to everything which was a good thing. There are no dressers or any place to put your clothes, there was no microwave, the plaster was falling the ceiling where the bathroom was at, it was mold in the shower ceiling and the shower floor wasn't clean. (Bring Lysol and shower cleaner or shower shoes).

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank saj8380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2021

In town for one night for a meeting. Staff was super friendly and accommodating, both over the phone in advance and during the stay (Leonard, the Manager(?) and two other female staff members). We were able to check in early and even check out late due to our rewards status. Hotel was not very busy (time of year vs. pandemic). Room was modern and the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable. Everything seemed clean (although I re-wipe everything anyway). The modern decor does not allow for a lot of storage space (drawers) or even a closet. Not an issue for one night, and we just worked out of our suitcases.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nikzleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Okay, technically, the hotel is set one block away from the National Harbor waterfront. But, if you book one of their riverview rooms, you basically felt on the water. The hotel itself is located in the heart of downtown National Harbor, MD and within spitting distance of many restaurants, the Capital Ferris Wheel, and the many walkable streets and shops. The property has a very modern asthetic in the public areas as well as the guest rooms with all of the necsessary creature comforts as well as very large windows in the guest rooms. There was even an outdoor courtyard as well as a terrace overlooking the streets below. Access to a public parking garage across the street from the hotel was also really convenient. With the Gaylord Hotel being closed, this is definitely our family's new go-to property when we're in the National Harbor/Washington DC area!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LifeInHotelBathrobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews