We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$254
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$254
View deal
Trip.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Hotels.comUS$254
Westin.comUS$254
travelup.comUS$309
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
288
229
126
63
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
229
126
63
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferris wheel sauciety restaurant water view valet parking lobby bar front desk staff valet service late check gaylord dc garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

Average stay at best. Arrived to hotel quite late (9:50pm) albeit room was ready and check in was a breeze. Front desk attendant was efficient but not exactly friendly. No mention or what used to be an always welcomes greeting of “thank you for being a loyal member”. No complimentary water in the room so had back to the front where they charge you $3.00 for a small bottle. Really Marriott??? At that time (which is not late by most standards), was not able to order any food. In fact nothing nearby was open. Again, this Westin should comfier even cold sandwiches or something.

Room itself was fine, comfortable. Everything worked although shower pressure was on the weak side.

I think as we get back to some form of normality, the hospitality industry will need to step up their game any not nickle and dime their clients. There are plenty of choices and a discerning traveler will have a hard look at what exactly does loyalty mean these days.

Room tip: If arriving after 10pm, ensure you get food if hungry ahead of arrival. Nothing open
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vdidddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Nittolo, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear Vdidddy,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We have recently expanded our F&B hours to extend until 11:00pm daily, and some water now comes complimentary with your stay.

We truly appreciate your patronage during these unusual times, and we look forward to welcome you back as we continue to evolve our offerings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

The Westin now a part of the Marriott, was lovely great room and view of ferris wheel, clean beds, in room refrigerator, no microwave. Front desk courteous but not friendly. No parking at hotel and no discount at the garage although the Marriott Residence Inn does have discount and In and out service, same brand so why not at the Westin. No valet service which is why I chose the hotel. Lastly only 1 working elevator during weekend rush SMDH! Shout out to the bar best Margherita I've had ever, well worth the overpriced cost.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dorettac313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Nittolo, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2021

Dear dorettac313,
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your waterfront room! We definitely understand your concerns about the parking, and are diligently working on a solution to have valet parking at our hotel soon, which will allow for in-and-out privileges. We truly appreciate your patronage, and hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Westin Hotel at the National Harbor. We had a king suite with a wonderful view of the river and Ferris wheel. The room was clean and well-appointed. The room service food was good and fast. The Sauciety Burger is still as delicious as I remember it. We arrived early and they let us check in early because the room was ready. The hotel was completely full and I expected poor service. However, everyone we encountered was friendly and prompt with requests. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping and I’m so glad we chose to stay here! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

The jewel in this crown is the front desk staff. Denorah is an absolute gem. She was the sweetest and so accommodating. The views are incredible. Amenities are great. We can't wait to go back again!!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Service
Thank theshakurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Nittolo, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Dear theshakurs,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that Denorah took great care of you! We will be sure to pass on the kudos for a job well done! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Stayed here for a summit and really enjoyed the visit. Hotel was in superb condition. Lobby and entrances were spotless. Check in was a breeze and quick. Room was clean, spacious and confortable. The harbor view was outstanding as well. I had a drink at the bar on two days and the bartender was really friendly and also remembered wheat I ordered from the evening prior. Pretty good since the hotel appeared to have lots of customers. Workout facility had lots of options with great equipment and was spotless as well. What made this trip was how hard the front desk worked to help me with some luggage. I had meetings in DC on my flight day and wanted to store them at a sister property closer to DCA. Nikki took the reigns and made it happen. It's a really nice touch to help my trip run smooth. Like I said, the crew here is top service. Can't wait to stay here on a non-business trip.

Room tip: Harbor view is a must
Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normc492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Nittolo, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Dear normc492,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful trip to National Harbor. We will be sure to recognize Nikki for her efforts to get you taken care of with the Westin touch! We appreciate your patronage and can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews