We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday and Valentine's Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday and Valentine's Break”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband and I spent a glorious two weeks at Next Paradise and it lived up to it's name and our expectations. From the beautifully presented room (spacious with comfortable queen size bed and veranda with daybeds), landscaped gardens that lead from the generous swimming pool onto the stunning beach to the friendly, helpful staff and amazing, freshly prepared meals.

On my birthday, the staff sang to me and the chef made a birthday cake, whilst our dining room chairs were decorated with palm leaves and bougainvillea - very special! On Valentine's Day the whole dining room was romantically decorated and the chef prepared lobster.

My husband is a fussy eater, so I was concerned that this would present difficulties with set menu each night (the chef prepare a four course meal with whatever has been caught on the day) but the kitchen went out of their way to accommodate him, making him his own meal where needed. I loved all the food! Fresh fish, great sauces, interesting starters and stunning fruit for breakfast.

Whilst we spent most of our time at the hotel, either on the beach of by the pool, we did venture out on three trips. Safari Blue was a great day out in the south on a dhow (sailboat), snorkeling, seeing the dolphins and a barbecue on the beach. The Spice Tour was disappointing and then a morning just snorkeling on the Mnemba Atoll was just sublime!

The two weeks went by effortlessly and the slow pace suited us to a tee. We loved the hotel and would highly recommend it.

The only small issue was the constant approaches made by the locals if you are on the beach, but they take no for an answer and I just eventually ignored them!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renée J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    52
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
86
351
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Next Paradise was the perfect holiday destination for my Wife and I. Our requirements were, quiet, secluded, intimate surroundings for us to relax and laze the days away.

Though we wanted a relaxing break from work, the hotel did arrange excursions for us during the day at very short notice. We tried the spice tour which I didn't think would be my cup of tea but actually really enjoyed. The locals know their trade and try and make it quite fun. Also took a trip to Prison Island for to see the 300 year old tortoise. Got to hold the smaller ones.

Staff - The staff were attentive and polite always.

Surroundings - Quiet and relaxed surroundings.

The service was really second to none, I've stayed in hotels, hostels, boutiques all over the world and at Next they really try to make your stay the best possible.

No complaints from us and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We had the Panoramic suite, which was spacious and the jucazzui was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Uzma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temse
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Suberb location on the beach, we had a very nice room on the beach.
Don't come here for the disco it is nice & quiet.
Food was very good at the time.

Room Tip: Take one with beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifournik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I go away to east Africa every Christmas but could not go to my usual destination in 2011 due to not being safe so we thought we would try Zanzibar and found Next Paradise where we stayed for 2 weeks. In short it was brilliant, the food was wonderful and plentiful (4 courses cooked fresh each evening). The beds and pillows were very comfy (i'm fussy about pillows!) and the service was perfect with nothing being too much trouble.

Stewart, Marina and Daniella could not have been better.

We will be going back for sure. If you are looking for a quiet get away with some privacy and empty beaches this is the place to go.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful, spacious and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emzi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brescia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I spent long time in Zanzibar and i had the chance to stay in different Resorts and Hotels on the Island, Next Paradise was absolutely the best! My girlfriend and I stayed for about 10 days and we enjoyed a lot. Not just because the food is delicious or the rooms are clean, elegant, comfortable or the location is outstanding... It's because Stuart, Marina and all the staff worked so hard everyday to make us feel at home and to provide us the best service! If u are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the real Zanzibar but with all the comfort... you can not find any better! Thanks Stuart, hope to see you again soon!!!! Mario&Maud p.s. Forza Inter

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwani Mchangani
22.1 km away
Zanzi Resort
Zanzi Resort
#2 of 168 in Zanzibar Island
468 reviews
3.3 km away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 11 in Kiwengwa
1,512 reviews
22.9 km away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#1 of 17 in Nungwi
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#2 of 17 in Nungwi
602 reviews
5.3 km away
Zanzibar Retreat Hotel
Zanzibar Retreat Hotel
#1 of 6 in Matemwe
433 reviews
23.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Next Paradise Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Next Paradise Boutique Resort

Property: Next Paradise Boutique Resort
Address: Plot 88, Pwani Mchangani 3363, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Pwani Mchangani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Next Paradise Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Next Paradise Boutique Resort sits on one of the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Zanzibar, facing directly the Indian Ocean and protected by the coral reef which is about one kilometer away.located only 45 minutes drive from Stone Town and 30 minutes from Nungwi and Kendwua, (the beaches of north) it is perfect place to organize excursions, spice tours, swim with dolphins, big game fishing, kite surfing , diving and snorkeling to Mnemba atoll. The charming small hotel is well known because of its sober elegance, the excellent food and especially for its intimate and quiet atmosphere. At Next Paradise you will find 16 fully furnished rooms all provided with air conditioning and sea view private verandahs. Our staff is always happy to offer individual attention to every single guest of the hotel. Whether you're looking to book your honeymoon or need inspiration for a romantic getaway, we have special offers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Next Paradise Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Next Paradise Boutique Hotel Pwani Mchangani
Next Paradise Boutique Resort Zanzibar Island/Pwani Mchangani, Tanzania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing