We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

W L Goodfellows & Co
Reserve with OpenTable
W L Goodfellows & Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 61 Restaurants in Galloway
Price range: US$8 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Our extensive menu features Gourmet Burgers, Creative Sandwiches and Cool, Crisp Salads on the lunch side.For the hungry dinner appetite our specialties include Sweet Thai Chili Glazed Mahimahi, Maryland Style Crab Cakes, Shrimp & Asparagus Summer Style, Lasagne, Chicken Pot Pie, Roasted Herbed Chicken, Sizzling Fajitas, Fresh Cut Steaks, B.B.Q. Baby Back Ribs, Italian and Stir Frys and Our Famous Original French Fried Lobster Tails. Have a warm “Apple Crisp” for dessert. A solid craft beer menu featuring over 80 bottles and pouring 12 rotating Craft Beers. Half Price Happy Hours from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 Monday thru Fridays includes house drinks, domestic and imported bottled beers and most appetizers. Coffee drinks and cappuccinos. Sunday Brunch from 11:00 a.m. Children’s Menu. Reservations accepted.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

After a very long day we came here for dinner. There was no wait which was a great plus after a horrible dinner experience the night before. The waitress approached us almost immediately and took our drink orders. When we were ready to order we placed our order and they were accommodating to my no sauce on pasta request. Service was good as was our food.Nice place to relax and unwind after a long day of being tourists!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018

This restaurant seems very dated. The staff seems robotic. Place was very dark coming in from the street. There were no cars in the parking lot. Food was poor. We entered because we wanted breakfast, as it was posted on the sign outside, but waitress said they stopped serving breakfast long time ago. We ordered chicken wraps that turned out to be tasteless. It was pricey. I think this is a neighborhood bar and the clientele will arrive around dinner time. Guess a cold beer on a hot day may be welcomed while watching a game on the large TV.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank louvic72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This place is so close to our hotel its an obvious choice to eat
Last time we have bad service but this tie was very good -
Food is always good - bar was packed for a Thursday night

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Great place to dine and it was close to the hampton Inn... Well return on our visit in Oct. 2018.
The crab cakes were pretty good

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank newdaddy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Last minute weekend trip to OCNJ. Staying near this restaurant we decided to try it out. Was a little dark in the dinning area, but no biggie. I went with the Cajun Pork Chops. Holy smokes were they good! Juicy and spicy and you get 2 nice sized chops and again, they were fantastic. My daughter tried chicken Alfredo and said her meal was very good too.
If ever in the area again, I'll make sure to visit!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mikesS7973ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed W L Goodfellows & Co also viewed

Galloway, Jersey Shore
 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to W L Goodfellows & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing